Spiced Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I absolutely loved these pecans..and so did my Hubby. I froze them and they have become a nice little "hold me over" snack until a full meal time. I did not use cloves tho and it they were still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These were amazing!! After reading the reviews I added 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne and doubled the cinnamon. It was perfect!! THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cvega09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fort Knox, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made these as snack for Thanksgiving and they were gone almost immediately after they were put out. My whole family loves these. I'm making them again for Christmas. I would suggest using more of the sugar/spices mixture because I prefer more of a coating on my pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
For many years we have gone to our best friends home for a Christmas eve celebration. The coated pecans were always one of my favorites. Every year I'd say how much I liked them, and every year my friend would say " I'll give you the recipe, they are sooo easy" Every year she would laughingly "forget", Haha ! Well I decided to try to find a similar recipe to make at home. This is my favorite ! I did try a couple others but this is the best one. BTW, my pecans are waaay better than hers, proving she who laughs last, laughs BEST ! I took another reviewers suggestion and do the "one bowl" method. Thanks so much for sharing Pat !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
the temperature was way to high and I ended up burning two batches even though I kept stirring them.I will never ccok these again. I dont know how any one could have made these with out burning them on 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
made these after reading reviews added chili powder and a little cayenne also used brown sugar instead of white also a touch of salt cooked @ 300 turning every five minutes also omitted cloves and doubled cinnamon...sooo good! thank you Pat for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I make this recipe every year and give out as Christmas gifts. Last year I gave gift cards, etc instead and they were all looking for pecans and other goodies I make for gifts as well. Guess pecans and homemade goodies rule in my house. No more gift cards. So easy to make and share - it's a shame not to. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Been making these for years and my secret ingredient (instead of cloves) is cardamom. It's a heavenly spice (very pricey but lasts forever). Just substitute ground cardamom for the cloves. You'll have a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is the best recipe! I gave these as Christmas gifts this year. I instructed everyone to open them early because I thought they might go stale be Christmas. By the time everybody got them, it was 1 or 2 weeks after I made them. Everyone told me they were wonderful and they tasted fresh and crunched like I had just made them yesterday. I doubled the cinnamon but I think it use more. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Blair Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I did a few changes for my taste...doubled cinnamon, just one shake of cloves and nutmeg. replaced water with 2 Tbsp of vanilla. 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar. Will be giving these as gifts this year in wine glass with fabric circle over. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Yarbrough

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Chef John's Crunchy Spiced Chickpeas

Roasted chickpeas with cumin, paprika and cayenne pepper.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States