Spiced Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was delicious! I served them in a mixed greens salad, with pear, feta, and a homemade vinegarette. It was delicious. And now we can't stop eating the leftover pecans. Next Christmas I am going to make these and give them out as presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Made these for Christmas gifts and got rave reviews. Everyone wants to know when I'm making another batch!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These are awesome! I found that the one egg was enough to coat 4 cups of pecans. I used Splenda in place of sugar since we have diabetics in the family, didn't add salt due to my mom being on a salt free diet indefinitely. I increased the cinnamon to 1-1/2 teaspoons. After reading other reviews about the oven temperature being too hot, the first batch I baked at 300 which was still too hot (my oven does tend to run a bit hot). The second batch I baked at 250 and they turned out fine. Of course that increases the cooking time. I scooped them into gift bags for Christmas and people couldn't wait to try them, got raves from everyone! Rated at four stars since I did change the recipe by using Splenda and increasing the cinnamon. It does have a five star taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This didn't work for me and I ruined 3 cups of nice pecans! They totally burned after 10 minutes. I can't imagine cooking them for 30 minutes unless the temperature was 300 degrees. I live at 5000+ ft. Maybe that was the problem. I think they would have tasted good if they weren't burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I lowered the temperature 25 degrees, and even then, they came out burnt...although I followed the directions. Recipe needs to be changed too much to rate it high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Good flavor and super easy to put together. Felt like it needed a little something for extra kick, but not sure what. Great base recipe. I'll just have to experiment a little with seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These were a HIT at work party. I did however remove the cloves and added red pepper for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Awesome and simple recipe. I scaled it up to fit my 4 cups of pecans, and they are delicious. Also, makes the whole house smell AMAZING. I did add a touch of cayenne pepper for a little kick, came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Rott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I absolutely loved these pecans..and so did my Hubby. I froze them and they have become a nice little "hold me over" snack until a full meal time. I did not use cloves tho and it they were still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These were amazing!! After reading the reviews I added 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne and doubled the cinnamon. It was perfect!! THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cvega09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fort Knox, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States