Spiced Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I just finished a trial batch of these and they are very good, even though I forgot the salt. The egg mixture will coat more than 3 cups of nuts. I added a 1/2 tsp cayenne, and only a dash of cloves. In the oven for about 40 minutes at 250. Now if I can keep my hands off them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Made these and took to work every one wanted the recipe. Nice Christmas gift too. I use pecans and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Haven't served these to anyone that didn't fall in love. Many requests for this recipe. I use (fresh from the tree) English Walnuts instead of pecans. I too omit the clove and nutmeg and double up the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Huffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Really, really good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very tasty but had trouble with them burning - twice. I watched them carefully and even shortened the timing more the second time around but some still burned. May try lowering the oven temperature next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlaDeb

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Excellent! But cannot imagine keeping them in a jar...I eat them too fast! Agree low temperatures...but had oven on 300 for about 5 minutes, then shut the oven off...it was time for dinner! After dinner, kitchen cleaned, pecans were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
read my notes before making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I substituted the cloves with cardamon, as suggested by another user. All my spices were heaping quantities. I baked them in a 9x13 pan lined with a non-stick aluminum foil. They turned out great and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Loved these! So easy and taste delicious! I will be adding these to my candy baskets for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Took the advice of others (one of the reasons this is my go-to food site), and used cardamom instead of cloves, doubled the egg and added .5 more cinnamon and 1t cayenne, baked at 300 f for about 1 hour, turning every 10. They turned out amazing. I used a mix of cashews, pecans, walnuts and almonds, and was able to add about 1 - 1.5 cups more nuts: deluxe mix! Not too sweet, and a great balance of spice and nut. The cardamom smells overpowering while cooking, but the taste is great once the nuts have cooled. Some easy hints to make these gems last: let cool completely before storing, store in freezer for long life. Truly gift-worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States