Spiced Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Took the advice of others (one of the reasons this is my go-to food site), and used cardamom instead of cloves, doubled the egg and added .5 more cinnamon and 1t cayenne, baked at 300 f for about 1 hour, turning every 10. They turned out amazing. I used a mix of cashews, pecans, walnuts and almonds, and was able to add about 1 - 1.5 cups more nuts: deluxe mix! Not too sweet, and a great balance of spice and nut. The cardamom smells overpowering while cooking, but the taste is great once the nuts have cooled. Some easy hints to make these gems last: let cool completely before storing, store in freezer for long life. Truly gift-worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Very yummy. Gave as hostess gift and was huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
These are the best spiced nuts ive ever tasted or made! EVERYONE wants the recipe when i bring them to gatherings. Very addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Simply fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Great recipe. Should have read the reviews first. Slightly burned first batch. I agree lower heat & stirring more often would probably have saved me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Love this! Super easy to make and delicious!! I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a quick and easy snack to bring to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These turned out great! The family loved them and they did not stick around long! I would make these again! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe - thanks so much, and thanks also to the reviewers who suggested adding a bit of cayenne. I'm having a big dessert party in a few days, and thought these would be a nice addition. I baked them for 40 minutes at 300F, on parchment paper and stirred them every five minutes with a heatproof spatula. They didn't stick together at all. The 1/4 tsp cayenne adds a slightly spicy aftertaste. They are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I love these. I added a half teaspoon of ground Chipotle peppers for a zing on a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I reduced the temp to 325 and at 25 minutes they were almost burned. Make sure to break them up as they are cooling or they will harden into one massive clump. I was worried about the clove and nutmeg being too much so I reduced them to just an 1/8th teaspoons, but that was too much cause I couldn't taste it all. These are easy to do but I like spiced nuts with a little more zing, like some heat from cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States