Spiced Peach Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
This recipe has been from revised to include only 1/3 cup applesauce in the ingredient list, and to include the molasses and baking soda in the directions. - The Staff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This recipe is awesome! I made these because they use peaches and my family will eat anything that uses them. I also found that this recipe can also use canned peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I have been searching for years for a recipe for fat-free sugar-free blueberry oatmeal muffins like the ones I loved when I was a teenager, before the health-food store that sold them closed down. Although this recipe isn't sugar-free (nor completely fat-free), I think the results are pretty similar (using blueberries instead of peaches, of course). These muffins are quite dense and chewy, but if you love oatmeal, as I do, you should appreciate their hearty texture. And the addition of salt would definitely improve the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Just wonderful!!! I wish I could give these more stars for healthiness and goodness. I wanted a recipe that didn't take regular milk, as I was out and had some 'yogurt milk' which is a drink found in Middle eastern stores similar to buttermilk. When I took it out of the fridge, I realized my husband had bought the 'mint' flavored so I was in a quandry. I spotted two containers of blueberry non-fat yogurt. I used 1 cup of the blueberry yogurt. I did add 3/4 tsp. salt to the batter. Only had regular rolled oats and it worked fine. Surprisingly this time of year, I had to very ripe nice flavor peaches. The taste was incredible. I could taste the peach throughout. Diced them fine. (2 good size peaches=1cup) 2 mini muffin pans at 10 min. baking time, and 3 giant-sized muffins. Added tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. ginger, and 1/4 tsp. cardamom to the topping and it was wonderful. I did find like other reviewers, however, that the topping doesn't stick well. Maybe try adding it a bit before recommended time next time. These had a wonderful taste and not sickening sweet. Light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Very good. I used skim milk instead of buttermilk and substituted a combo of honey/syrup for the molasses and was very pleased with the result. Thanks for the others who suggested adding in the salt... that was very necessary (I used about 1/2 t.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I tried ginger and cinnamon in this recipe and it has already become a family favourite. Seriously, I only saw this recipe last week and have had four batches of muffins requested since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I love making muffins, especially low fat ones and these were GREAT! I did add 1/2 tsp salt and used one egg with 2 egg whites as I had a carton open. Opted to leave the topping part out after reading reviews, but added 1/2 tsp cinammon directly to the batter. Baked at 375 for about 15 mins, love the chunks of peaches, will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
so my kids do not like to have "chunks" of fruit in their muffins so I used 2 jars of peach puree ( baby food). it gave the muffins the peach flavor with out the peach pieces. my 3 kids love them. One day I was out of peach puree and substituted 2 mashed bananas. love that there is no white sugar (- I don't bother with the topping) and they freeze well so make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Very Good with salt and walnuts added. I made a topping of peaches mixed with a little cream cheese. Just the right amount of extra zing without too much sugar or fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
These were awesome! They were so good and they went fast. Definitely made them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Regan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Brielle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States