Spiced Nuts I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Good enough. I agree that there is too much butter. I almost doubled the nuts in order to spread the butter thinner. It did require an hour baked at 250. Tasty, not spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
I love spicy pecans. The proportions I use are 1/2 stick butter, 1 TBS Tony's Creole seasoning and 1 TB. sugar. Melt butter, add seasoning and mix well, pour over pecans and stir well; pour on cookie sheet and bake at 350 for 30-45 minutes, stirring often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Broussard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
I really enjoyed the flavour of these nuts, however, I was actually looking for something a little more "spicy". I think next time I will add about 1/8th of a teaspoon of cayenne pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
Wow, this was pretty bad. Bland, greasy, and nuts came out way too soft. I'm usually forgiving when it comes to recipes on this site but this was ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BYL70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Quite a kick! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
I made these for a Thanksgiving snack before the big meal. WOW! I couldn't stop eating them. Next time I will use a little less butter. I am sure they won't taste as good but I will feel less guilty eating most of the batch. ;) Great & easy recipe! Ingredients surprisingly mixed very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
Easy and yummy...also tasty re-heated from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Found that the pecans stay too soft and there is a lot of butter left in the bowl. Followed the recipe to the "t". Needs less butter and a way to crisp up the nuts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSKITTY1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I found this recipe to be very bland. I would not use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
I know several people with diabetes who cannot eat sweets and love nuts. This was a wonderful substitute at Christmas for all those taboo goodies. Everyone loved the nuts and they were the easiest holiday treat I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Chef John's Crunchy Spiced Chickpeas

Roasted chickpeas with cumin, paprika and cayenne pepper.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States