Spiced Maple Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
They burn very easily. And we didn't even cook them for the whole time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilie Janega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I only cooked mine for 2x 12 minute oven sessions and they were almost over done. Be sure to watch them! If you love candied nuts, these are great. I also added a pinch of sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bakingmom:)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this and it turned out pretty awesome. I did make one little change. At the berry end I sprinkled some cinnamon sugar over them to give them a tiny bit more sweetness. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly as said and it turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I did not like this recipe. Mine came out burnt and sticky. My pan was coated in butter, had to clean 2x because of all the butter. Not sure if its too much butter, the cook time or the sugar but mine were inedible. And I really wanted pumpkin seeds since I haven't had them since I was a kid. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
The first 10 minutes in the oven was enough to burn these. I might try these again and only put them in the oven for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Almost fool proof since I didn't read well before starting! I mixed the butter w/ the spices and 2 T brown sugar, melted it and then added the pumpkin seeds... Oops! I cooked them for about 20 mins over medium-low heat and then transfered them to a lined baking sheet and baked at 300 for 20 mins stiring once. Not sure if they were supposed to turn out any different then they did, but the whole family thought they were excellent. Even the cat liked them! My 8 year-old was beside herself when she looked down to find the cat eating her pumpkins seeds out the bowl she was holding. We will definately be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I tried this recipe and I think its very good, I mixed it together put it in the oven forgot about them and remembered about it half an hour later and they were perfect!!!!!!!!!!! Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
My new favorite! I followed directions but lowered oven temp to 300, stiring every 10 min till done. 3- 40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
great. i sprinkled salt and cayenne after i cooked for awhile and tasted and thought it was kind of bland for me, i liked it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Yummy. Used coconut oil instead of butter to make it vegan - they are half gone and not quite cool yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States