Spiced Maple Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I'm a pumpkin seed purist (roasted w/ sea salt & EVOO) so I enjoyed trying out new recipes this afternoon, after some goopy, messy jack-o-lantern carving. I chose this recipe (for the sweet) and another one that was more spicy. Truth be told, after they cooled, I mixed the 2 batches together for a co-minglng of savory and sugary. However, as this recipe stands, I enjoyed it, but really recommend going 300 deg. instead of 350, b/c some of my seeds got sticky and burnt. The smell wafting through my house while these roasted -- DEEEEEVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by iamapril79
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was a nice different recipe.I liked the sweetness, instead of the regular saltyones I make. I doubled everything in the ingredients, except the butter. And I only had to bake it for 20 minutes, but that may be because I used a pie pumpkin instead of a regular sized pumpkin, so the seeds were smaller and cooked faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Addictive. They pass the kid test. These will go fast at our house. I may make another batch and include them in a granola mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
It was pretty good flavor. Sweet but not rich. I used 2 tablespoons of brown sugar instead of maple syrup and because others were saying there was too much butter I only used 2 tablespoons and it was perfect. I baked at 300, as suggested by another, for 30 minutes and it could have been a bit longer because I would have liked them a little more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Ended up burnt, and I only had the oven on 325. Did make the apartment smell lovely, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Pretty good. I didn't do any of the extra prep though, just mixed up the seasonings and seeds and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
The BOMB!! These are awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. V

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Awesome! Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I didn't change anything.. I loved them. I also had made some cinnamon/sugar pumpkin seeds. I took the two and combined them. They were amazing together. My husband isn't a big pumpkin seed person like I am and he was eating them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Followed directions exactly except reduced oven temp to 300 degrees based on other reviews, but still tasted burnt with very little cinnamon flavor. Not sure how to get these to turn out right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States