Spiced Maple Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I'm a pumpkin seed purist (roasted w/ sea salt & EVOO) so I enjoyed trying out new recipes this afternoon, after some goopy, messy jack-o-lantern carving. I chose this recipe (for the sweet) and another one that was more spicy. Truth be told, after they cooled, I mixed the 2 batches together for a co-minglng of savory and sugary. However, as this recipe stands, I enjoyed it, but really recommend going 300 deg. instead of 350, b/c some of my seeds got sticky and burnt. The smell wafting through my house while these roasted -- DEEEEEVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by iamapril79
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was a nice different recipe.I liked the sweetness, instead of the regular saltyones I make. I doubled everything in the ingredients, except the butter. And I only had to bake it for 20 minutes, but that may be because I used a pie pumpkin instead of a regular sized pumpkin, so the seeds were smaller and cooked faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Addictive. They pass the kid test. These will go fast at our house. I may make another batch and include them in a granola mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
It was pretty good flavor. Sweet but not rich. I used 2 tablespoons of brown sugar instead of maple syrup and because others were saying there was too much butter I only used 2 tablespoons and it was perfect. I baked at 300, as suggested by another, for 30 minutes and it could have been a bit longer because I would have liked them a little more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Ended up burnt, and I only had the oven on 325. Did make the apartment smell lovely, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
The BOMB!! These are awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Feriante Villanti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Awesome! Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made these for a Halloween party. Lots of people loved them; the bowl was gone at the end of the night. I would use less butter next time. I had to drain some off then patted them off with a paper towel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Pretty good. I didn't do any of the extra prep though, just mixed up the seasonings and seeds and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I didn't change anything.. I loved them. I also had made some cinnamon/sugar pumpkin seeds. I took the two and combined them. They were amazing together. My husband isn't a big pumpkin seed person like I am and he was eating them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States