Spiced Maple Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I loved it, but I did cook it at 250 for 20 minutes than 300 for 30 minutes and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
While they smelled absolutely divine before going into the oven, mine ended up burnt after only about 20 minutes. I'd try the recipe again but at a much lower temperature. If they ended up being half as tasty as the smelled I'm sure I would have enjoyed the recipe much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Awesome! Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
It was pretty good flavor. Sweet but not rich. I used 2 tablespoons of brown sugar instead of maple syrup and because others were saying there was too much butter I only used 2 tablespoons and it was perfect. I baked at 300, as suggested by another, for 30 minutes and it could have been a bit longer because I would have liked them a little more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made these for a Halloween party. Lots of people loved them; the bowl was gone at the end of the night. I would use less butter next time. I had to drain some off then patted them off with a paper towel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
gave 2 stars because I have a kiddo that likes the brown burnt flavor. I could not taste the cinnamon. back to my original way with no butter and seasoning of choice, with lower Temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I didn't change anything.. I loved them. I also had made some cinnamon/sugar pumpkin seeds. I took the two and combined them. They were amazing together. My husband isn't a big pumpkin seed person like I am and he was eating them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Not that good. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Followed directions exactly except reduced oven temp to 300 degrees based on other reviews, but still tasted burnt with very little cinnamon flavor. Not sure how to get these to turn out right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Addictive. They pass the kid test. These will go fast at our house. I may make another batch and include them in a granola mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States