Spiced Cranberry Apple Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and EVERYONE loved it. In fact I am making it again today for Christmas dinner by request. I used about half of the sugar as well and it turned out not overly sweet but not overly tart. I will probably make this every holiday now. Thank you for listing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summerkat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I'm testing some recipes for this years feast.......WOW is this good. I did cut the sugar in half and didn't have any OJ in the house so substituted Tange. I can't wait to have this with some smoked turkey and stuffing Don
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Excellent sweet chutney. Almost finished cooking now, house smells amazing! Instead of cutting down sugar if you dont want it as sweet, simply add a little cranberry juice, or to be more like a true chutney add small amounts of apple cider vinegar towards the end of cooking to your preference. I add 1/4 cup red onion and a clove of garlic, also a little oriental 5 spice and cinnamon. about 4 or 5 good size oranges will give you the cup of juice and zest. Fresh ginger if possible. This is a delicious chutney recipe good for many uses, be creative! Going over brie stuffed chicken with prosciutto and wilted greens, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
For Christmas, I put this on top of my baked brie appetizer with a little shaved cocoanut sprinkled on top to give it a festive snowflake flair. My family raved about it, and said it was delicious. Of course I had plenty left over to serve as a side dish. There was none left at the end of the meal. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Sweet & flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
So delish - followed others suggestion and cut the sugar in half and it was still really sweet. Tried it with a pork tenderloin and the flavors complimented each other nicely. The next day I found my husband with a spoon in one hand and the bowl of leftovers in his other hand...a true sign that this is a 'keeper'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was good but would have been so much better without the orange zest and I wouldn't use 1/4 tsp of clove either (maybe half that) as both of these overpowered the flavor. It's like that was all you could taste and the flavor of the cranberries was very much down played. I would make this again with these changes and would add a can of mandarine oranges chopped in half then it would be perfect !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
We use this on everything - sandwiches, roasted chicken, turkey. It is so much better than any other cranberry relish I have tried. It's not quite as sweet as most and it has a much more intense flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States