Spiced Cranberry Apple Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Overall a good recipe but too sweet. Next time I will cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I took your advice and cut the sugar in half - it was delicious, also left out the pecans to make it lower in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
We had invited 7 people for Thanksgiving dinner and I made this Spiced Cranberry Chutney. Everyone just loved it and I had to write out the recipe a couple of times. Since then, I have made this recipe twice and I can say this is a "no-fault" recipe. Try it -- you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara N

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inverness, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I cut the sugar in half, but this is AWESOME and a total keeper. While it cooked on the stove, the whole house smelled like Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmcq98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Nice change of pace! I followed others' advice with cutting the sugar in half. It was plenty sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
We use this on everything - sandwiches, roasted chicken, turkey. It is so much better than any other cranberry relish I have tried. It's not quite as sweet as most and it has a much more intense flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was good but would have been so much better without the orange zest and I wouldn't use 1/4 tsp of clove either (maybe half that) as both of these overpowered the flavor. It's like that was all you could taste and the flavor of the cranberries was very much down played. I would make this again with these changes and would add a can of mandarine oranges chopped in half then it would be perfect !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
So delish - followed others suggestion and cut the sugar in half and it was still really sweet. Tried it with a pork tenderloin and the flavors complimented each other nicely. The next day I found my husband with a spoon in one hand and the bowl of leftovers in his other hand...a true sign that this is a 'keeper'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Sweet & flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States