Spiced Coconut Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This is a tasty cup of coffe. My husband didn't care to try this recipe, and since some reviews thought the coffee was too weak I used an already brewed cup of coffe. I put 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper, 1/4 tsp cinnamon & 1 clove in a tea bag. I poured the coffee over it & let it steep a little. Then I heated the coconut milk & honey to mix in with it. it turned out tasty. It's probably better with the spices brewed into the coffee though, but I'll make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Excellent. I loved it. And really easy to pull together. I wouldn't make it all the time, because coconut milk is a bit pricey but it was a nice splurge for a Sunday morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I was so looking forward to this and realized at the last minute that I had no coconut milk, so.... since I had ground enough coffee and spices for a half pot of coffee, I added about 1/4 tsp of coconut extract to the pot of coffee then added fat-free half and half to each cup. Nice treat in the morning and also a nice after-dinner coffee! I will definitely pick up some coconut milk to try this one again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Wow! I love the spicy kick the crushed red pepper gives this. Plus, the creamy coconut milk and cloves and cinnamon combine to make one very fun and different coffee. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Amazing drink. Easy to make. Thanks for sharing the recipe Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
A bit spicy, next time i might put in less pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Very nice! I used 1T honey and 1T sugar-free coconut syrup, everything else exactly as stated. Would be wonderful with whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is a great treat. I doubled the coffee grounds but otherwise made the recipe as is. To make it a little lighter on calories I'll try using milk and coconut extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Yum! I'm drinking this right now. It really hits the spot. I found this recipe when I was going to make coffee and realized I was out of milk but had a can of coconut milk on hand. I didn't have cinnamon stick so I used 1/2 teaspoon ground and it was good but I will try the stick next time since I will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Platano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
had to make a few changes, but enjoyed it anyway. Will try it the original way, next time. Instead of crushed red pepper, I used Cayenne pepper. I didn't have a cinnomon stick so i added about 1/2 tsp of ground cinnomon. I think it was a little on the weak side (for cinnomon). I wondered about the 2 whole cloves, but went with it anyway. I didn't find them to overpower the flavor. Infact, there is a spice flavor, but it isn't overwhelming at all. I bearly noticed the pepper (only because I knew to look for it), my husband didn't notice it at all. This is a fun drink I would consider doing again! though I want to do it with whip and cinn on top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States