Spiced Coconut Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Amazing drink. Easy to make. Thanks for sharing the recipe Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is a great treat. I doubled the coffee grounds but otherwise made the recipe as is. To make it a little lighter on calories I'll try using milk and coconut extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Very nice! I used 1T honey and 1T sugar-free coconut syrup, everything else exactly as stated. Would be wonderful with whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I love coconut, so I couldn't resist trying this. It tastes great! The coffee flavour is a little weak, maybe it's just the brand we buy. Surprisingly, my fiance liked it too despite his aversion to all things coconut. I would make this again as a treat; coconut milk isn't a staple in our house. Will try it with a stronger blend of coffee next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Wow! I love the spicy kick the crushed red pepper gives this. Plus, the creamy coconut milk and cloves and cinnamon combine to make one very fun and different coffee. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I was so looking forward to this and realized at the last minute that I had no coconut milk, so.... since I had ground enough coffee and spices for a half pot of coffee, I added about 1/4 tsp of coconut extract to the pot of coffee then added fat-free half and half to each cup. Nice treat in the morning and also a nice after-dinner coffee! I will definitely pick up some coconut milk to try this one again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Excellent. I loved it. And really easy to pull together. I wouldn't make it all the time, because coconut milk is a bit pricey but it was a nice splurge for a Sunday morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Great i loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby

Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States