Spiced Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
My family loved the dish! This was my firt meatload and it turned out amazing! The only thing I did different was I used chicken and herb stove top stuffing as my bread crumbs. This added a ton of flavor as well as topping with cooked apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I was looking for something different to do with ground chicken instead of using ground beef (watching my weight) and I made this last night. One word sums it up! AWESOME!! Thank you Sal for posting this recipe! I would have never thought to make this using the ingredients you put together. The only thing I did different and NOT that I did it to make it different, I only had egg whites (in the carton) and used the amount to equal two eggs, and I had leftover wheatbread Stove Top stuffing which was moist instead of dry. Not sure if using moist stuffing made the meatloaf more moist but I suppose it didn't hurt. My husband thought it was delicious and this meatloaf will be a regular menu item in my househould going forward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Not bad for chicken. Nice change every now again. Dont be afraid to layer it with some cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany McCullough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
this came out soooooo good! me and my 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by winter_rogue
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
We had accidently bought ground Chicken and thank god we did because this was an amazing dish to make , it was so easy and taste was outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winter_rogue

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
good but needs a really good sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tclary2
Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I made this recipe as directed and we loved it. The best meatloaf I've had. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Made this and its great, especiallly with simple store bought BBQ sauce - Famous Dave's spicy. Also used 2 large cloves of fresh garlic & fresh cracked pepper instead of garlic pepper. Easy & Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Used cornbread stuffing mix instead of herb. Added 1 tsp Mrs Dash Original Blend. BBQ sauce was Sweet Baby Ray's Sweet and Spicey. Perfectly moist, super easy to make. Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was actually really good! I didn't have any herb stuffing mix, nor did I have garlic pepper. So I took about a third of a package of crackers, crushed them up and threw in a mix of seasonings (sage, garlic powder, and a lemon/thyme/basil) mix and it worked out really well! Next time I make it I will probably use a half to 3/4 a cup of onion because there seemed to be a lot of onion in every bite, and it was just a bit too much for me. OH, and I also added about a half a cup of diced green pepper for color and kicks and was really happy with that addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States