Spiced Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Excellent recipe! I was searching for something to make with my ground chicken and found this recipe. I absolutely loved it. Would not change anything...although I did add about 1 teaspoon of brown sugar to the mix and on top. Very good. It was nice and dry too. I hate mushy, wet meatloaf! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
Although it doesn't look like its done cooking, it tastes great. My husband doesn't eat red meat, and this was wonderful! I finally got the "meatloaf" I've been wanting for a while now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
This was GREAT! I love ground chicken and this was the perfect recipe! My friend loved it as well. Served with mashed potatos and corn on the cob. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
The entire family LOVED it. The recipe was easy to prepare and tasted great with brown gravy. A real kid pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
this was off the hook! my boyfriend and i don't eat red meat, and he couldn't believe it wasn't beef! the top of it was kinda ugly, so i made a little red sauce to go on top like my mama used to. looked and tasted just like hers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GhettoGourmetGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
This tasted great and it was super easy. I didn't have the stuffing mix so I used plain bread crumbs with ms. dash. Everyone loved it. It was very moist, a nice change for a meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
My notorious "I hate meatloaf" hubby actually went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Super recipe! I love meatloaf, but my wife doesn't eat beef, so I never get to have any. I made this (my wife didn't want me to at first), and she loved it. So did I! I didn't have stuffing mix, so I took salad croutons, and ground them up in the food processor to make 2/3 cup. To this, I mixed 1/2 tsp of sage, to give the crumbs flavour. It was superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
Delicious!! Great alternative to the traditional meatloaf. I substituted cheddar for parmesan and brushed the top with some BBQ sauce.My whole family loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
My husband is a big meat loaf lover, but my daughter will not eat red meat. This recipe pleased them both! It was moist and tasty. At first my husband was hesitant to try a chicken meatloaf, but he was pleasantly surprised! This one will be a regular in our house from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States