Spiced Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
This is receiving 3 stars only because it was easy too make and my toddler actually ate 5 bites of it. The rest of our family politely refused to finish their portions. I read all reviews and incorporated the updates and revisions and it was so....BLAH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
My entire family enjoyed this, inlcuding my 2 year old, who had seconds and the leftovers for lunch the next day. I did add an extra egg for a bit more moisture. I also did have the stuffing mix, so I used bread crumbs. It can out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
I had some ground chicken on hand and decided that this would be a nice change from ground beef. I was afraid of the recipe ending up dry, so I added 1/4 cup of chicken broth which I found really made gave the loaf moisture at the end of cooking as well as adding some flavour. I didn't have an onion on hand, so I substituted onion flakes, which turned out just fine. Overall a good recipe that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
a bit dry, but nice change from regualr old meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
My husband is a big meat loaf lover, but my daughter will not eat red meat. This recipe pleased them both! It was moist and tasty. At first my husband was hesitant to try a chicken meatloaf, but he was pleasantly surprised! This one will be a regular in our house from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
I had never made any type of "meatloaf" before and since I like to use ground chicken in place of ground beef, this recipe was one I wanted to try. This recipe is great! I followed the directions exactly, but did follow other users suggestion of putting a ketchup/bbq sauce glaze on. Next time I may add some green onions for colour, but other than that, it needs nothing else. Yum! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
Delicious!! Great alternative to the traditional meatloaf. I substituted cheddar for parmesan and brushed the top with some BBQ sauce.My whole family loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Still used to meatloaf made with ground beef. Tastes good, but not great. Sorry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Super recipe! I love meatloaf, but my wife doesn't eat beef, so I never get to have any. I made this (my wife didn't want me to at first), and she loved it. So did I! I didn't have stuffing mix, so I took salad croutons, and ground them up in the food processor to make 2/3 cup. To this, I mixed 1/2 tsp of sage, to give the crumbs flavour. It was superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Excellent recipe! I was searching for something to make with my ground chicken and found this recipe. I absolutely loved it. Would not change anything...although I did add about 1 teaspoon of brown sugar to the mix and on top. Very good. It was nice and dry too. I hate mushy, wet meatloaf! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States