Spiced Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
WOW!!! This was a home run at our house! I followed the recipe, less the garlic pepper. But, I did put a ketchup, dijon, and brown sugar glaze, as suggested by others. I mean, this was just amazing- so moist, so much flavor- thank you SO much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
OH WOW!! This was so good. Maybe too moist, but still good. I substituted regular breadcrumbs and I did a ketchup/brown sugar glaze about 20 mins before the end of cooking time. Not at start. This recipe is great! I will definitely be making again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Surprisingly delicious just as written! I didn't miss the beef at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was awesome! Made it for my mother-in-law and husband and we all really enjoyed it. I did not use onions, but followed everything else, just added some onion powder. It was juicy, it was flavorful, and it was super easy to make. This is a great way to use ground chicken, and I will be making it again really soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Broome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
So easy, and ssoooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I followed the recipe, but added garlic powder with parsley. I ended up adding some water and covering it in a casserole dish because it was drying out pretty fast during cooking. The end result was interesting...my husband gave a thumbs down...I liked it and thought it very flavorful. The only thing I would change is to add some additional "moisture", because it was a bit dry. The leftovers warmed up well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Chaple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I used onion powder instead of chopped onions. It turned out well. My 3 and 2 year old both ate it with out complaints. Next time I will use more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
The ingredients created a completely overpowering taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
All 5 people in my family age 3+ loves this recipe!! Highly recommend! I don't put the sauce on top - it's served on the side as it's really not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I don't know what I was expecting but it definately wasn't my cup of tea. I was miffed that I used good ground chicken for this recipe. Should have just fried it up and made a sauce and served it with spaghetti noodles. Edible, yes. Fix again, no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States