Spiced Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
OH WOW!! This was so good. Maybe too moist, but still good. I substituted regular breadcrumbs and I did a ketchup/brown sugar glaze about 20 mins before the end of cooking time. Not at start. This recipe is great! I will definitely be making again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Surprisingly delicious just as written! I didn't miss the beef at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was awesome! Made it for my mother-in-law and husband and we all really enjoyed it. I did not use onions, but followed everything else, just added some onion powder. It was juicy, it was flavorful, and it was super easy to make. This is a great way to use ground chicken, and I will be making it again really soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
So easy, and ssoooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I followed the recipe, but added garlic powder with parsley. I ended up adding some water and covering it in a casserole dish because it was drying out pretty fast during cooking. The end result was interesting...my husband gave a thumbs down...I liked it and thought it very flavorful. The only thing I would change is to add some additional "moisture", because it was a bit dry. The leftovers warmed up well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Chaple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I used onion powder instead of chopped onions. It turned out well. My 3 and 2 year old both ate it with out complaints. Next time I will use more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
The ingredients created a completely overpowering taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
All 5 people in my family age 3+ loves this recipe!! Highly recommend! I don't put the sauce on top - it's served on the side as it's really not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I don't know what I was expecting but it definately wasn't my cup of tea. I was miffed that I used good ground chicken for this recipe. Should have just fried it up and made a sauce and served it with spaghetti noodles. Edible, yes. Fix again, no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I think this recipe has potential. I hesitated to follow the directions, but I did, just to see how it would come out. It wasn't 'bad', but I didn't want to eat it. I think it would taste SO much better without the ketchup and barbeque sauce. I'm going to try it one more time with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States