Spiced Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
My husband loved this recipe, and he doesn't normally like meatloaf. I really just eyeballed the ingredients and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I made the recipe as written. I wasn't so sure of this recipe when I took my first bite since it is a bit different than meatloaf and even turkeyloaf but I quickly took to the taste and now it is my favorite over the other two. Leftovers are great too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. I have made the recipe twice now, once using ground chicken and once using ground turkey. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I am not a fan of ground chicken, but this was really good!! My family loved it. I doubled the recipe and added 1 cup chopped celery and substituted egg beaters for the eggs (1/3 cup per egg). Thanks! It was a nice change, I think I may use the stuffing idea for regular meat loaf and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
That was sooo great! It was super fast and easy to make - I had it in the oven before my husband even knew I'd been making dinner. I (of course) added some things: a lot of garlic powder and a garlic and herb mix, but otherwise, I followed the recipe, and it turned out perfectly. This one is definitely going to be one I make a lot. Even my picky son liked this one. Five starts from this cook! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I had bought extra lean ground chicken and needed to find something to do with it. I liked this recipe alot since it was easy to make then in the oven in goes. I put breadcrumbs too, a little more onion (love onion!) a little bit of curry powder, and a little bit of hot sauce instead of bbq. nice and moist. didn't do any glazings though as others suggested... may try dijon next time around - i'm definately putting this one in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was really good! I added a little green pepper and cut down the amount of onion. I made a glaze to go on the top of ketchup, bbq sauce, and brown sugar. Next time I will put bacon on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmaline Cecile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brimfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Tasty and my picky husband even liked it. I gave it four stars because mine came out a little dry. Should have removed from oven 8-10 minutes after turning oven off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraann6

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was VERY good. I doubled the recipe and probably added a bit more than double the cheese. Browned it under the broiler for a couple of minutes after it was done cooking. Everyone liked it a lot, including one child who is not normally a meatloaf eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This recipe was SO good. My changes were minimal. I added an extra egg like other reviewers suggested, and topped it with a ketchup and brown sugar glaze during the last 20 minutes of cooking. I also used Stovetop Chicken flavored dresssing since it was all I had. I and my sister enjoyed it very much...I can't wait to get hoome and eat some more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States