Spiced Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by nritts
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Great base recipe to play with. I made it with 2lbs ground chicken(lots of left overs!) upped the stuffing to a cup, then added minced red bell pepper and a small zucchini (shredded) for extra veggies and to keep it moist! Oh I also add a few T. of steak sauce to give it more of my original meatloaf flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nritts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I made this as is except for using some onion powder instead of onion - personal preference. It had a good flavor, but the thing I didn't like was that it had a bit of a rubbery texture that was odd. Well, I didn't totally dislike it or I wouldn't be giving a 4, but it did kind of lower the level for me. It isn't something about being different than beef or something, cause rather than this being "a nice change" from beef, for me beef is the change cause I use chicken and turkey a lot. I don't recall anything having that texture. Dunno. But otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was just ok - could have been better if not so dry. I put some ketchup and BBQ on top so that part was good. I also put them in my muffin pans to make individual servings. I think next time I will add more ketchup to the mix...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyrenee726

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Surprisingly moist but not soggy. My husband, daughter & Dad all said it was excellent. Dad wanted to make sure there would be leftovers for his lunch tomorrow. My husband liked it a lot but really wants to try it with a gravy. Thanks sal enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Superb! I have recently been diagnosed with diabetes and every knid of arthritis imaginable, so ahve to be careful of my diet. This is quick, easy, and delicious. I do make my own stuffing (have never used packet stuff) and as barbecue sauce is not in my larder, I use either worcestershire sauce, or when the dearly beloved isn't looking, Tabasco Chipotle sauce. Also found a finely chopped sweet red pepper works well. Always moist, and good hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Not as good as I expected. Not exactly "spiced" as the title implies. Needed a good gravy or sauce to go with it to make it really good. But a good basic loaf nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This is SO good! I did make one substitution as I didn't have stuffing mix on hand - used oatmeal and a bit of sage instead, but it was still very yummy and a good texture. MY PICKY KIDS ATE IT AND ASKED FOR SECONDS! (I don't think they've ever asked for seconds on anything but pizza, so this is saying a LOT.) We'll be adding this to our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is the first review I have left and I felt like I had to sqy something. The idea is good but this really doesn't taste good. I made it and my son who will eat anything ate it but I think to make me feel good. There was plenty left over and no takers for leftovers. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bgold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
NO changes whatsoever and it disappeared like magic. This will be used in regular rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This turned out great. I ground my own chicken using breast meat only. So I was worried that it would turn out dry. As a result, I used a couple of dashes of soy sauce in place of salt. Everything else was the same. Will definitely make again. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guntersville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States