Spiced Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Excellent recipe! I was searching for something to make with my ground chicken and found this recipe. I absolutely loved it. Would not change anything...although I did add about 1 teaspoon of brown sugar to the mix and on top. Very good. It was nice and dry too. I hate mushy, wet meatloaf! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
My notorious "I hate meatloaf" hubby actually went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Wonderful recipe. Full of flavour and extremely moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
This tasted great and it was super easy. I didn't have the stuffing mix so I used plain bread crumbs with ms. dash. Everyone loved it. It was very moist, a nice change for a meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
this was off the hook! my boyfriend and i don't eat red meat, and he couldn't believe it wasn't beef! the top of it was kinda ugly, so i made a little red sauce to go on top like my mama used to. looked and tasted just like hers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GhettoGourmetGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
The entire family LOVED it. The recipe was easy to prepare and tasted great with brown gravy. A real kid pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
This was GREAT! I love ground chicken and this was the perfect recipe! My friend loved it as well. Served with mashed potatos and corn on the cob. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
Although it doesn't look like its done cooking, it tastes great. My husband doesn't eat red meat, and this was wonderful! I finally got the "meatloaf" I've been wanting for a while now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-98 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States