Spiced Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this tonight, and it was a hit! I didn't have all the ingredients so my substitutions were Butter and Garlic croutons for the stuffing, garlic salt in place of regular salt and a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce for the BBQ sauce. I also used two eggs, and cut down the "oven off" time to about 7 minutes. Oh and I omitted the onion...mainly because I didn't feel like chopping any up. There was still enough moisture in the loaf that I didn't need to add a glaze to the top. This will definitely be added to the rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
My family loved the dish! This was my firt meatload and it turned out amazing! The only thing I did different was I used chicken and herb stove top stuffing as my bread crumbs. This added a ton of flavor as well as topping with cooked apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I was looking for something different to do with ground chicken instead of using ground beef (watching my weight) and I made this last night. One word sums it up! AWESOME!! Thank you Sal for posting this recipe! I would have never thought to make this using the ingredients you put together. The only thing I did different and NOT that I did it to make it different, I only had egg whites (in the carton) and used the amount to equal two eggs, and I had leftover wheatbread Stove Top stuffing which was moist instead of dry. Not sure if using moist stuffing made the meatloaf more moist but I suppose it didn't hurt. My husband thought it was delicious and this meatloaf will be a regular menu item in my househould going forward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Not bad for chicken. Nice change every now again. Dont be afraid to layer it with some cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany McCullough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
this came out soooooo good! me and my 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by winter_rogue
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
We had accidently bought ground Chicken and thank god we did because this was an amazing dish to make , it was so easy and taste was outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winter_rogue

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
good but needs a really good sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tclary2
Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I made this recipe as directed and we loved it. The best meatloaf I've had. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Made this and its great, especiallly with simple store bought BBQ sauce - Famous Dave's spicy. Also used 2 large cloves of fresh garlic & fresh cracked pepper instead of garlic pepper. Easy & Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Used cornbread stuffing mix instead of herb. Added 1 tsp Mrs Dash Original Blend. BBQ sauce was Sweet Baby Ray's Sweet and Spicey. Perfectly moist, super easy to make. Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States