Spiced Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Good choice of spices, the cayenne kicks it up just a bit. Sometimes I don't have leek, sometimes I use 1% milk, but it's all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Worst squash soup I have had. Did not like the taste of the sherry in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Not much of a squash fan, but this recipe is wonderful. Great flavors and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SomeDave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Super easy, great recipe. I also added cumin, and sub coconut milk for cream and white wine for sherry...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Very good flavor, easy to make. It's interesting to improvise with the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is a very good soup. I would make some changes next time to cut the leek flavor. perhaps I used too much as I had smaller garden leeks. Overall a great soup. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe and really liked it! I substituted apples for the potatoes and doubled the spice. I garnished with sauteed mushrooms and pecorino cheese. Very good flavor and it's also healthy for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious and creamy! Love it. This will make an excellent first course at Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This soup is soooo good. It's replaced my formerly favorite butternut squash soup recipe. The recipe is great as written; however, I use slightly less broth because I prefer it to be thicker, and I double all the spices except the cayenne because we like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Loved this recipe. Substituted the potatoes for a Lrg. white sweet potato, as well as no Cayenne but Chipotle, which added a bit of smokiness to the sweetness of the other spices. the soup was so rich that there was no need for half and half... DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States