Spiced Applesauce Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
these came out really well, but didn't taste very much like applesauce as i had hoped. maybe next time, i'll put little diced chunks of apples, maybe some gravenstein or granny smith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
yummy, easy, great starter to be creative
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My family enjoyed this bread. I told them it was loaf cake and drizzled icing on top. It was really good, very moist and baked well at the time and temperature stated. I did add some extra cinnamon per other reveiws and subsituted cloves for the allspice for personal preference. Passed the picky child test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Moultrie, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Definitely need to double the spices, but other than that, this bread is a keeper! Mine got a little dark around the corner edges as it needed to bake for another 10-15 minutes before it was done, but I can live with that. Very moist & flavorful! I didn't have pecans so I used almonds instead and it was pretty tasty, but I'll make sure I have pecans next time. They will definitely round this out nicely. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Came out soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I love this bread, I use mostly cinnamon and add dried cranberries to this. It's a traditional present ever year for my friend's boyfriend and he eats is very very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I got rave reviews when I took this to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsByrd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I'm sure this is great as is but adding 1/16tsp cloves makes it so much better. Everyone loves it! Of course, I made it dairy & egg-free (vegan). Use Ener-G egg replacement or ground flaxseed mixed with water til a gel forms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Turned out perfect! Just like my mom made us when we were kids. I doubled the spices, as people mentioned in other reviews, and also added some brown sugar and raisins. I made mine in miniature loaf pans and only cooked then for about 40 minutes. I will definitely be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
My family loved this applesauce bread. I doubled the amount of cinnamon, nutmeg and allspice. Plus I added 2 teaspoons of Apple Pie Spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States