Spiced Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
These were far too dense and had little apple taste. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
Good muffins, desner than your average muffin, and more of a thick, almost gooey pound cake consistency. Good though. I would add more spices next time. I only got 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I substituted in Whole Wheat flour, nonfat milk, and sugar substitute to fit my dietary needs and they still turned out very tasty! A great breakfast on the run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Not bad for low fat muffins, but I have made better before. The texture wasnt that of normal muffins, which i personally prefer. Instead of anise seed (not something i have on hand) I used mixed spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
MMMM, MMMM, YUMMY! These are the most scrumptious apple muffins I've ever tasted! They're so yummy and moist, I love the texture! They puffed up so nicely! I doubled the recipe and still only made 12, they're better this way. The more apples the better. Yum Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
I tried this recipe to see how nonfat muffins would turn out. Well it wasn't a big success. The texture isn't muffin-like at all. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
Although they tasted okay, I found them more like a pound cake then a muffin. I tried making them twice and they came out the same. I don't think I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
I really liked these muffins, though I made a few changes. I used whole-wheat flour and omitted the anise seeds and ginger, which I don't like. I halved the recipe and it made 6 small muffins that tasted really good! I'll make these again, but next time with baking soda to make them a little less dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
The anise seed is very strong and my first try came out tasting like black licorice muffins. The second time I replaced the anise seed with nutmeg and it tasted better. The texture is a little too chewy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
I looked up tis recipe on all recipes after going apple picking. Recipe was easy and was a great way to get my kids to eat apples. They freeze well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Spiced Apple Chutney

See how to make a spiced apple sauce that blows regular apple sauce away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States