Spice Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
PERFECT! I'm still learning to cook, and those were the first thing I bake. I followed the recipe exactly except for two minor changes; used half butter and half vegetable oil because I didn't have enough butter, and increased the amount of spices a bit. They turned out beautiful, moist and just DELISH! The great thing was that they stayed moist without even storing them. Made some vanilla butter cream recipe from the website too to go with them. Definitely recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Farah Ali Morad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made these cupcakes with homemade buttercream frosting and apple butter compote filling. They are DIVINE. Some reviewers complained that they were dry or muffin-like, but I did not have that experience. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Great recipe! I'm about to try it with a bit of pumpkin pie spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I found this to be too dry! I also added the other spices as I really wanted spice cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I found that the cupcakes were very dry and unapealling. I will probaly not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
it was ok i followed the recipe exactly and it turned out blan and flavor less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I did not care for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Yummmm... whoever said that the batter was too yummy... was right!!! I think I just gained a lb ha ha. Great recipe!! I didn't have anymore cupcake liners, so I just made it into a cake, super yummy!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celena Vincent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
So tasty and only a hint of sweet. I prefer a little more spice so I add a bit more to taste of the nutmeg and cinnamon. Topped with a classic vanilla buttercream, these are amazingly easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlee
Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
OMG!!!!This is the best cupcake I have EVER eaten. I make cakes for a living and refer to this site for flavor profiles all the time. I stumbled onto this recipe and think it is absolutely fantastic! I added a few more shavings of fresh nutmeg and used Jamacian Allspice. This is spectacular I am puttin two more stars here **!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThaChocolateDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pikesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Paleo Jelly Donut Cupcakes

These tasty jelly donut cupcakes are grain-, refined sugar-, and dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States