Spence's Pesto Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Instead of whole cloves of garlic- crushed 3-4 cloves. Added a little pasta water to the mixture so it wouldn't be too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Everyone liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe but I'd say that you must love pesto to enjoy it. I added extra pesto since I though it was a bit bland at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Good recipe! I omitted the mushrooms and added an additional chicken breast. I will definitely make again, only next time I will cut down on the garlic I added to the chicken. I used a homemade pesto that had a lot of garlic. So, the 2 together were a tad overpowering. I will also add more spinach and maybe at bit more liquid to the chicken mixture. But a very good and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES2JEWELS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
DELICIOUS! Hard to believe something so yummy could be so easy to prepare. Great dish for family or guests. Easily can be doubled to serve larger group (or to have leftovers). The only changes I made was to season the chicken with salt, pepper AND garlic powder. I added kalamata olives and sundried tomoates. No doubt, this would be excellent just as is. Thanks, Spence, for a super good, super easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATCAT9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenville, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Would've been better with mushrooms (my husband won't eat them) and more chicken. Also kind of dry. Next time I may add some chicken broth to reduce and scrap up the bits of yummies from the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Geez, I hope you appreciate Spence!.....This is DELICIOUS and so easy. I'm not a very experienced cook, so thanks for the great recipe that includes times. Timing is so hard for a beginner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was a great summer recipe. It was very fresh and vibrant...beautiful colors! Will definitely be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Made this recipe for dinner last night, I had to tweak this recipe a lttle because it is too dry. I ended up adding1.5 cups of water since my family always prefer gravy on the pasta. Here's what I did: Added 1.5 cups water (chicken broth), more S/P, more spinach, 1 .5 cups of pesto and 2 cubes of chicken bouillion. I sude angel hair pasta on this one. I skip the artichokes because i ddn't have it on hand. I also breaded the Thin sliced, cut up chicken breast only because we don't like our meat thick. This is better than chicken scampi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was crazy delicious! I made my own roasted red peppers and pesto...it was AMAZING! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States