Spence's Pesto Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was wonderful! I had to make changes because I didn't have all the ingredients. I used frozen spinach instead of fresh - still yummy - and I used broccoli and fresh red bell pepper. This will be one of our regulars. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was a great and easy dinner! I followed the recipe and my husband and I both loved it. I may add sun dried tomatoes and kalamata olives next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I've been making something very similar to this for years - my recipe came from Food & Wine. To give it a little kick I add chopped sun-dried tomatoes and sun-dried tomato pesto instead of the basil pesto, but both are good. This is one yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
6-20-11: Ann said this was excellent. I thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
unfortunately I did not have the artichokes. but Made it anyway, it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Lou
Home Town: Pine Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This recipe is AMAZING!!!!! The only thing I found, although I may have used too large of garlic cloves, but I would at least chop the garlic up. Everything else? It flew into my recipe box. Definitely a keeper and definitely something I will look forward to preparing for guests. Thanks so much~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Chambers
Living In: Felton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anect

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was a great and easy recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, except I left out the artichokes since I'm not a huge fan. My dinner guest was also very impressed. Next time I might try adding some sliced prosciutto or white wine for a little extra kick. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Excellent! The only changes I made were to omit the mushrooms (I don't like) and add some onion. I'm surprised by the reviewer who stated that it lacked flavor, as I found it to be VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Excellent- especially for those of us who shop big box for artichoke hearts and roasted red peppers!!lol Top notch and I had homemade basil pesto as well! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States