Spence's Pesto Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This dish was yummy! I did have to add a tad of butter to get the chicken to brown a bit. It does make 4 servings but the instructions at the end about dividing between two plates was a bit confusing. I also think the garlic should be chopped or minced -don't care to bite into a whole garlic clove. Otherwise wonderful - I'm passing it along!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJinOC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
6-20-11: Ann said this was excellent. I thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Excellent! The only changes I made were to omit the mushrooms (I don't like) and add some onion. I'm surprised by the reviewer who stated that it lacked flavor, as I found it to be VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was a great and easy recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, except I left out the artichokes since I'm not a huge fan. My dinner guest was also very impressed. Next time I might try adding some sliced prosciutto or white wine for a little extra kick. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was a great and easy dinner! I followed the recipe and my husband and I both loved it. I may add sun dried tomatoes and kalamata olives next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anect

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This recipe is AMAZING!!!!! The only thing I found, although I may have used too large of garlic cloves, but I would at least chop the garlic up. Everything else? It flew into my recipe box. Definitely a keeper and definitely something I will look forward to preparing for guests. Thanks so much~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Chambers
Living In: Felton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was good, all the ingredients worked really well together but it lacked flavor. I marinated my chicken in olive oil, garlic and parmessn cheese all day but I wish I had allowed more time for the mushroom, artichokes and peppers to really bring out there flavor while cooking but since the pasta was done I couldn't hold off any longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuJuMum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is fantastic! I have always made it with chicken, pesto and leek, but this version has got style!! The plain version has always been a hit with my kids, but hubby and I love the additions. Next time I make it, I will leave out the mushrooms, not because I don't like them, but my kids complain too much :) 5 out of 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy mummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was good but could have been better. I used the exact ingredients but felt the cooking time for the chicken pieces was way too long. Came out dry. Next time I would shorten the chicken cooking time to 3-4 min. then toss in the balance of ingredients for a total of 10 min. It lacked some acidity or oomph. Next time I will broil some lemon halves and allow each diner to squeeze to their taste. Will make again but with adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Brillion, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States