Spence's Pesto Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Easy to make....tastes awesome the second day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Excellent! I doubled the chicken and spinach. Had I doubled the pasta this could easily serve 4 as an entree. I think as written it would only serve two. I may add sliced black olives next time. Thanks for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
made this for dinner tonight. It was really fantastic. I did follow the recipe and will definitely make it again, maybe next time without the chicken, for a really nice vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Great flavor from all the ingredients. I would have added more artichokes (cuz I love em) and more basil pesto to the pasta. You could use chicken thighs instead and maybe squeeze some lemon juice on top. Will make again but tweek to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I followed the recipe to the letter. IT was fantastic. I was of the opinion before I made it that there would be too many flavors but I was wrong on this. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Made as directed. It was ok. Not the most visually appealing. Doubt if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This recipe was so good. My Italian daughter in law and I thought we were eating at Olive Garden. The only thing I did different was added a little more pesto and some fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This recipe was excellent! I'm not a fan of red peppers so I substituted a 6.5 oz jar of sun dried tomatoes, and it was awesome! I'm sure its good with the red peppers too. You really can use any kind of pasta (I only had elbows on hand) and to make it even quicker you can get the pre cooked chicken strips like Perdue Carved Chicken Breast. Good stuff, and I even had a picky eater try it and like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Excellent - very tasty and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Excellent- especially for those of us who shop big box for artichoke hearts and roasted red peppers!!lol Top notch and I had homemade basil pesto as well! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States