Spence's Pesto Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Joy
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Made this recipe for dinner last night, I had to tweak this recipe a lttle because it is too dry. I ended up adding1.5 cups of water since my family always prefer gravy on the pasta. Here's what I did: Added 1.5 cups water (chicken broth), more S/P, more spinach, 1 .5 cups of pesto and 2 cubes of chicken bouillion. I sude angel hair pasta on this one. I skip the artichokes because i ddn't have it on hand. I also breaded the Thin sliced, cut up chicken breast only because we don't like our meat thick. This is better than chicken scampi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was crazy delicious! I made my own roasted red peppers and pesto...it was AMAZING! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is the best dish I have made in a long time. I added a splash of white wine. Made this last week and again today to take to a friends house. Perfect dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Delicious and so colorful. Left out the artichokes, added minced onion, sliced portobello mushrooms caps, chopped proscuitto and white wine to the chicken, garlic and red pepper sautee before adding loads of spinach. Tossed with the linguine and pesto, then sprinkled with pecorino romano cheese. Thank you for great recipe - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
We loved this. I added sun dried tomatoes and left out the peppers. My husband and five year old son really liked it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I LOVED this recipe, which I served to my husband and dinner guests last night. My guests arrived one full hour early :( so I literally cooked while we visited. I doubled the recipe so that we'd have leftovers for hubbies lunch. Followed recipe, but cut back on artichokes a little (not hubbies favorite :) and minced three large cloves of garlic - less than called for. Next time I'll add more mushrooms, called for amount of artichokes and garlic, and add extra spinach - maybe 50% more. I used FOUR chicken breast halves. Sauteed them in HOT olive oil/butter mix until well browned. Then removed from pan while sauteeing mushrooms (and I added red onion). Then sliced chicken breasts and let everything simmer on lowest heat while I cooked pasta. Then added spinach and pesto. Chicken was slightly undercooked when I sliced; perfectly cooked and tender after simmering. Even my slightly picky, older guests loved this and asked for seconds. Definitely a keeper - Thank you ChezCristy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Did everything as stated except added some onion and cooked the chicken for only three minutes or so before adding other ingredients. It was a lot more mellow than I expected. Hubby loved it. A little too greasy/olive oily for me, but I still enjoyed it. I think the parmesan cheese was the star ingredient though as far as flavor is concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I doubled the recipe and only change was I used whole wheat linguine pasta. It turned out quite tasty!! Would make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hermosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
The reviews helped me to tweak this recipe to make it really zing. I used skinless, boneless thighs instead of breasts so that the chicken had more flavor and moisture. When cooking, I started out by browning the mushrooms to give them added flavor. Then I tossed them into a bowl with the chopped garlic, peppers, and artichokes and added them altogether with the chicken after it had browned for five minutes. Later, I added 1/2 cup of dry white wine and half the pesto to the simmering vegetables. It turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was a very easy to prepare and tasty dish. I made a few modifications: -doubled the recipe by adding a pound a shrimp and extra pasta. -added sliced red onions -left out the spinach and artichokes. (I would have used both if I had it on hand) -used whole wheat pasta -added a 1/2 cup of chicken broth to the meat mixture I will definitely be making this again with all of the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States