Speedy Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Fast and easy, I'm a convert. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Marion, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made this last night. It is super easy but you should use less salt than called for. My husband didnt say anything, which means it wasnt all that great. For me it was gooey. I cooked it about 5 minutes more than whats called for, and that isnt a good idea. Bland and gooey. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReddWine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
It was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
My two boys can't get enough of this but its not all that speedy. Easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I am picky about my spaghetti, and this was pretty darn good for how easy it was! I did make some changes... -I doubled the recipe -Used 4 cloves garlic minced -I used exactly 3 cups water, I took each empty tomato can and swirled water around in the can to get all the last tasty tomato sauce out, then poured into a measuring cup. -I added one 15 oz can of chopped tomatoes -2 tsp of oregano and basil. No parsley. (I didn't have any) -Only 1/2 tsp of salt -I used whole wheat spaghetti bought from Costco. It took only 15 minutes to cook the spaghetti to al dante. I then removed from heat and let sit for 15 minutes. Turned out perfect! No mushy pasta. I also, did not have to add any extra water when pasta was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I think this recipe is awesome. So quick. I did make a few light changes only because its what i had in the house. I added 1 container of Classico Four Cheese sause, 3 celery sticks, 1/2 onion and 1 small can of tomato paste. Thank you so much for this recipe. would never have thought to cook the spaghetti with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
THis is the best recipe for spaghetti i have found. Its so east and so fast. Adding the uncooked pasta to the meat sauce is something i have never done and it taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I tried this recipe last night and I loved it! Quicker than traditional sauces, and I even thought it tastier! I did double it because my husband and I enjoy hearty portions and having leftovers, so it was one big meal (dinner) and one small meal (lunch) for the two of us. I made three small changes. The first one was using chicken and pork italian sausage browned with the onions(which I sliced instead of chopped) instead of beef. The second was adding two tablespoons of tomato paste and cooking everything for about five mintues longer after the spaghetti was cooked, because the sauce was watery. And I also added a pinch of red pepper flakes because I like a little heat in some tomato sauces. Really, this was the best spaghetti I have had so far. Yum! p.s. no garlic in the sauce was a very nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I used ground turkey to cut down on fat and used low sodium chicken broth instead of water to add flavor since the turkey can be a bit bland. I also added a teaspoon of minced garlic, and 1/2 t oregano & rosemary just because I love it. Be careful to not oversalt if you use broth though. Everything else was the same as the recipe and it turned out amazing! My boyfriend could not tell it was turkey which was the goal. This is now my go to recipe for spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
loved it! and so easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States