Speedy Pear and Pecan Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Very good salad. Made with "Sweet Coated Pecans" and hubby loved it! I may add some dried cranberries next time for a little more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
i really liked this salad...it was simple and refreshing i will make it again...had to use canned pears and used tuscan italian dressing...it was very good thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was delicious! Next time I'll toast the pecans for added flavor. I made my own balsamic viniagrette salad dressing since I was out of bottled dressing. This was so good and so fast and easy too. Thanks for the great salad, I enjoyed this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I love this salad! However, I have modified it over time...instead of mozzarella cheese, I use crumbled feta; I bake the pecans in the oven, to give them a little more crunch; and, in place of Italian dressing (any dressing works!), I use Brianna's Poppy Seed Dressing. More pear works, too, and I am thinking about adding mandarin sections (canned) to add some color. This salad is so easy to make and carry the ingredients (even when camping), it is my favorite salad to take to potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I followed the basics for this recipe but made the following changes: I used pecan pralines. Made my own by drizzling pecans with pure maple syrup and baked at 350 degrees for around 10 minutes on a baking sheet lined with a silicone liner. Added shredded asiago cheese instead of mozarella, shredded carrots and left the skin on the pear. I cheated on the dressing by using Renee's ready made "Ravin Raspberry" vinegraitte. The tang of the asiago worked well with the sweetness of the pecans. Family enjoyed this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This was a nice salad. I didn't have pecans on hand so I used walnuts. For the dressing I used a herbed bacon. Next time I will try adding a few veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Fast, easy & yummy! I used Raspberry Vinaigrette as the dressing and it is just perfect. I also left the skins on the pear so it would have more fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States