Speedy Oven Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kokoskorner
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
EASY RECIPE. I made this with and without the cocoa. I added extra vanilla without the cocoa to make it vanilla fudge. I liked this one the best. Either way it is a simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kokoskorner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Gosh, this fudge was fantastic! I was a bit apprehensive about putting all this ingredients into a pan and putting it in the oven, but it was delicious. This is not a creamy fudge, but a wonderful, flavorful, homemade tasting fudge. Best I've ever made. I have not made the vanilla variety, but I plan too. I also want to try and see how this comes out if you microwave it. Once again, delicious! You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I'm sure this is a very good recipe, but I'm just an idiot. I put regular sugar in instead of powdered. So I put the finished product in the oven for a bit, to try to get the sugar to melt. It's still a bit grainy, and I'm sure it would be fabulous if I actually read the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This is amazing - soooo easy! No boiling, no thermometers, and seriously.. it makes amazing fudge! I don't have a mixer, so I just whip it by hand, so I can get mine a little bit lumpy - I'll bet an electric mixer would do a fantastic job. I also made vanilla and mint fudge by omitting the cocoa and putting in vanilla and peppermint flavoring and green food coloring during the mixing phase. Delicious! I've tried several fudge recipes from allrecipes.com, and this is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This recipe was so simple to make and tastes just like the more complicated fudge that you cook on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Wow! I've never made fudge but I've always heard people say how difficult it is to boil. This was SOOO easy. I didnt have butter so I used I cant believe its not butter sticks and its still great! and i only had a third cup cocoa powder left so used dark cocoa for the rest. This is bad good cause now i can make fudge all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I was definitely disappointed, my fudge didn't set. It was barely firm enough to cut, it would have been great for a fudge brownie frosting. I followed the directions exactly...maybe I did something wrong? I gave it 3 stars because I think there is hope with this recipe based on the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I took this to two parties, and people loved it! Fudge wasn't gritty at all, as can be the case in a cooked fudge. I did the first part in the microwave instead of the oven (it's summer! I was already hot!!) and it worked perfectly. I used Vahlrona cocoa powder which REALLY gave it a deep, rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This is a GREAT recipe for a quick, "no fail", fudge. I made a half batch following instructions exactly then another half batch with a twist. I warmed about a tbsp of peanut butter then swirled it into the fudge before it set in the pan. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Surprisingly it was good. Make sure you wait until it cools, it taste better. Great to have and easy good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lov2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Weber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States