Speedy Oven Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This is great! Easy to make and the grandkids love it. Next time, I'm going to throw some mini marshmellows in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
The taste was ok but it was grainy and soft. It was really easy but I have seen easier that tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I used a "lighter version" of butter the 1st time I made this & it didn't set. The 2nd time was quick, painless & delicious! I used the real thing...don't substitute light or less calorie butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I can tell this was supposed to be a delicious fudge. But I made the mistake of using frozen butter. I thought I thawed them in the microwave (30 secs) - but after half of an hour in the oven, I still felt the butter lumps underneath the powdered sugar, and saw that the sugar was beginning to crystallize. I took the mixture out of the oven and quickly lifted out the butter lumps and microwaved them til melting. Then proceeded with beating in the vanilla. The whole mixture was then filled with little crystallized sugar bits. So, the moral of the story is do not use frozen butter, I guess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
So easy! I used heavy cream in place of milk for extra creamy texture. I was fabulous! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kenzie
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
soo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This recipe was pretty good! I was a little confused throwing all of the recipes in a baking dish, but a worked out perfectly, and tasted really good too! I left out the nuts though, because we didn't have any. Without the nuts a was really rich! A great fudge recipe for Christmas! ~thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Very good and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Surprisingly it was good. Make sure you wait until it cools, it taste better. Great to have and easy good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lov2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Weber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This is a GREAT recipe for a quick, "no fail", fudge. I made a half batch following instructions exactly then another half batch with a twist. I warmed about a tbsp of peanut butter then swirled it into the fudge before it set in the pan. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States