Speedy Oven Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This recipe was really simple and the fudge set amazingly. I followed it exactly and the general consensus at home was that it was a little too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly. I've always made fudge the "hard" way...and was pleasantly surprised with the results of such a simple recipe! This is very rich, so a little goes a LONG way! My kids loved it and I will definitely make my fudge this way from now on. Thanks for the recipe!:)***UPDATE: I added a layer of peanut butter on top for a change...my kids and hubby devoured it. My kids said it was like peanut butter cups. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Quick and easy. A good fudge but I'd like it to be a little creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
My first rating ever. I have made this so many time I lost count! I work as a firefighter, and they request this all the time. Thanks so much! I usually can't get my fudge to ever set up, but this one is so perfect even I can do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This recipe was so easy and the fudge was delicious! I used heavy cream to make it creamier! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This is a really good recipe. Made a batch to give in Christmas goodie tins for family. They all enjoyed it. And I liked the ease of preparation and the results. It was smooth and creamy..not grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This is the best easiest fudge recipe I've ever made. It took my husband and I 20 minutes to make it. I added 1/2 t of peppermint extract and mixed in crushed candy canes instead of nuts. It was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
THIS IS GREAT!! MADE YESTERDAY & PLAN TO MAKE AGAIN AS SOON AS I CAN GET MORE CONFECTIONERS SUGAR. I TOO WONDERED ABOUT NOT MIXING INGREDIANTS AT FIRST-BUT EVERYTHING WORKED OUT JUST AS BEVERLY SAID--YES IT IS RICH, BUT WHY MAKE ANYTHING CHOC. IF YOU CAN'T INDULGE ONCE IN A WHILE?! WILL BE PART OF OUR CHRISTMAS FESTIVITIES THIS YEAR FOR SURE. ALLRECIPES HAS BECOME MY FAVORITE COOKING SITE & REVIEWERS REMARKS HAVE ALWAYS BEEN HELPFUL. THANKS FOR SHARING :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I am not sure why, but my fudge did not set properly. It is thicker than icing (and certainly tastes like icing), but is not the consistency of fudge. I followed the recipe exactly, so I am not sure why this happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I was looking for an easy chocolate fudge recipe to make for the holidays. The first batch of this I made, I realized when I was getting started that I didn't have enough confectioner's sugar. I had to then make half a batch. So sad because it was so delicious! Just got done making the full batch this time and can't wait to eat some more! I'll be sending a plate of it with my Husband when he goes to work today to give the guys a treat :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States