Speedy Oven Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This recipe was really simple and the fudge set amazingly. I followed it exactly and the general consensus at home was that it was a little too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly. I've always made fudge the "hard" way...and was pleasantly surprised with the results of such a simple recipe! This is very rich, so a little goes a LONG way! My kids loved it and I will definitely make my fudge this way from now on. Thanks for the recipe!:)***UPDATE: I added a layer of peanut butter on top for a change...my kids and hubby devoured it. My kids said it was like peanut butter cups. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Quick and easy. A good fudge but I'd like it to be a little creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
My first rating ever. I have made this so many time I lost count! I work as a firefighter, and they request this all the time. Thanks so much! I usually can't get my fudge to ever set up, but this one is so perfect even I can do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This recipe was so easy and the fudge was delicious! I used heavy cream to make it creamier! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This is a really good recipe. Made a batch to give in Christmas goodie tins for family. They all enjoyed it. And I liked the ease of preparation and the results. It was smooth and creamy..not grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This is the best easiest fudge recipe I've ever made. It took my husband and I 20 minutes to make it. I added 1/2 t of peppermint extract and mixed in crushed candy canes instead of nuts. It was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
THIS IS GREAT!! MADE YESTERDAY & PLAN TO MAKE AGAIN AS SOON AS I CAN GET MORE CONFECTIONERS SUGAR. I TOO WONDERED ABOUT NOT MIXING INGREDIANTS AT FIRST-BUT EVERYTHING WORKED OUT JUST AS BEVERLY SAID--YES IT IS RICH, BUT WHY MAKE ANYTHING CHOC. IF YOU CAN'T INDULGE ONCE IN A WHILE?! WILL BE PART OF OUR CHRISTMAS FESTIVITIES THIS YEAR FOR SURE. ALLRECIPES HAS BECOME MY FAVORITE COOKING SITE & REVIEWERS REMARKS HAVE ALWAYS BEEN HELPFUL. THANKS FOR SHARING :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I am not sure why, but my fudge did not set properly. It is thicker than icing (and certainly tastes like icing), but is not the consistency of fudge. I followed the recipe exactly, so I am not sure why this happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I was looking for an easy chocolate fudge recipe to make for the holidays. The first batch of this I made, I realized when I was getting started that I didn't have enough confectioner's sugar. I had to then make half a batch. So sad because it was so delicious! Just got done making the full batch this time and can't wait to eat some more! I'll be sending a plate of it with my Husband when he goes to work today to give the guys a treat :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States