Speedy Oven Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I did this as the altered version that some reviewers mentioned. I omitted the Cocoa and added a tsp of peppermint... I tried three separate batches even adding extra powdered sugar in one to make up for the loss of the cocoa and never could get it to set enough to cut. I would love to know what I did wrong because it was so easy and the flavor was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I did not care for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Hands down the simplest, easiest fudge recipie out there! Makes super tasty fudge without fear of it going grainy and having that weird "burnt" aftertaste with some fudges. I used light cream as I was out of milk, other than that, I stuck to the recipie. Have to admit, it looked a little strange in the oven and going from glass dish to bowl was a bit of a challenge, but it was well worth it. My husband LOVED it and I will definately be making this recipie again now that the holiday season is here. Thanks for a great add! :) Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta Walton-Meyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Definitely speedy & perfect for that chocolate fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I've never made such easy and yummy fudge. It does have a very slightly different texture than a traditional fudge, but I actually think this recipe is one of the smoothest fudges I've ever made. I changed the 2 tsp. vanilla to 1 tsp. mint extract and ate the entire recipe myself! Be careful with this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Good and very easy to make. The kids like to make this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Very tasty when refrigerated but mine did not set without refrigerating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I tried making this 3 times and have not had any success... I can not get it to set. I tried the oven way, then the microwave, and even stove top. None of the ways worked. I ended up using in for Ice cream topping, and fudge frosting. Tastes wonderful though!! Hope everyone has better luck with this than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This fudge had a great taste and a smooth consistancy. I tried it in the microwave, about 3 minutes to melt the butter, than mixed it for 2 minutes. I had trouble with it setting and getting firm so I stuck it in the fridge overnight. It still tastes great but I was hoping to get some tips on how to get it to set better! Any ideas?? Otherwise, a great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
easy to make and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States