Speedy Oven Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I did this as the altered version that some reviewers mentioned. I omitted the Cocoa and added a tsp of peppermint... I tried three separate batches even adding extra powdered sugar in one to make up for the loss of the cocoa and never could get it to set enough to cut. I would love to know what I did wrong because it was so easy and the flavor was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I did not care for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Hands down the simplest, easiest fudge recipie out there! Makes super tasty fudge without fear of it going grainy and having that weird "burnt" aftertaste with some fudges. I used light cream as I was out of milk, other than that, I stuck to the recipie. Have to admit, it looked a little strange in the oven and going from glass dish to bowl was a bit of a challenge, but it was well worth it. My husband LOVED it and I will definately be making this recipie again now that the holiday season is here. Thanks for a great add! :) Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Definitely speedy & perfect for that chocolate fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I've never made such easy and yummy fudge. It does have a very slightly different texture than a traditional fudge, but I actually think this recipe is one of the smoothest fudges I've ever made. I changed the 2 tsp. vanilla to 1 tsp. mint extract and ate the entire recipe myself! Be careful with this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Good and very easy to make. The kids like to make this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Very tasty when refrigerated but mine did not set without refrigerating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I tried making this 3 times and have not had any success... I can not get it to set. I tried the oven way, then the microwave, and even stove top. None of the ways worked. I ended up using in for Ice cream topping, and fudge frosting. Tastes wonderful though!! Hope everyone has better luck with this than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This fudge had a great taste and a smooth consistancy. I tried it in the microwave, about 3 minutes to melt the butter, than mixed it for 2 minutes. I had trouble with it setting and getting firm so I stuck it in the fridge overnight. It still tastes great but I was hoping to get some tips on how to get it to set better! Any ideas?? Otherwise, a great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
easy to make and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States