Speedy Oven Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I,like most everyone who made this,was very iffy about putting it in the oven.This was by far the BEST and EASIEST fudge I've ever made! Everyone should try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
It tastes good but mine would not harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Easy! Easy! Easy! Added in mint flavoring in. Since it's the holidays, may try adding crushed candy canes or peppermints. Will definitely be making more this season (and beyond)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Yummy! I made this recipe just as it is, minus the nuts because we are out. It turned out great:) I can't wait to try variations on flavors - I think a crushed candy cane version would be good for a Christmas twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I just made this for the first time and it is yummy. It seems to be setting up fine. My only problem is that I have little crunchy bits from the powdered sugar and cocoa. Other than that, it is great. I would not say that is just like real fudge, but it is very good. The texture seems to be more like the marshmallow cream kind. It was so easy though! If you have an extra pair of hands to help pour it into the mixing bowl, I would recommend recruiting them. It would be much easier since you have a hot sticky dish to hold with one hand while getting all the yumminess into the mixing bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Super easy! Glitch: when file transfered to My Recipes app on my iPhone it altered the order of ingredients, thus creating a problem with directions. However, even when I put ALL ingredients in the bowl and put it in the oven for 15 min. then took it out and beat one minute by hand, it still turned out GREAT! Can't wait to make it with grandchildren!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Roney Arms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Turned out great! So much easier than stove top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
warning: this is waaaay good and too easy for such an addictive treat! i used dark chocolate cocoa and swirled in some melted PB....it tasted like reeses cups, but creamier. like some other reviewers, i was concerned about the consistency but i was able to cut it into 1" squares and that's all i cared about. first pan was gone in less than 24 hours...off to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Easy to make - but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States