Speedy Oven Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Amazing! I was short on time this Christmas and didn't get around to all my usual baking so made this fudge to gift to my friends and it was such a hit. The chocolate one had the best consistency and classic fudge tasty, I also did a maple walnut and vanilla cashew (which was my favorite). They turned out softer with the lack of cocoa and could probably benefit from some customizing but all in all this was some of the best fudge I've ever had and it really is that easy! UPDATE - after making this many times my review still stays at 5 stars. I threw it together in no time the other day, added a swirl of melted caramel and sprinkled it with sea salt and it was an amazing treat to share. Other variations: eggnog (in place of milk) + rum extract and fresh ground nutmeg; mint chips swirled through the fudge; peanut butter; really just get creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I have not made fudge in years as I always hated having to do the candy thermometer, and drop the ball into water, thing. This recipe is amazing!! Was soooo easy to make. Literally took just a few minutes (other than the baking time). The flavor is soooo good. I really like my fudge a little bit more firm...almost hard....this comes out a little less than that after refrigerating. But the ease of the recipe, the flavor of the fudge, and the fact that it allowed me to make it again after so long definitly warrants giving this recipe 5 stars!! (I did take the reviewers suggestions and added the 1/4 cup butter and tblspn of flour, mixed together then added to the recipe mixture.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Made this for Christmas, went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Pretty good. It doesnt quite compare to the traditional stovetop fudge but still good for a quick fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
The flavor is chocolately and good, but it is more like frosting in flavor, than fudge. The textures is similar to fudge (maybe grainy like some other reviewers said, but not at all unpleasant), it just does not taste much like fudge. My husband and I had the same reaction to it. Not the common response here, but I have to be honest! It was easy and is tastey with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was a super easy and delicious fudge recipe. The only tip I can add is to cut up the butter into roughly tablespoon sized pieces. It helps everything come together quicker in the oven. Used 1/2 cup of walnuts and it hardened up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea
Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Awesome and easy! I have 3 small children and not alot of time and this was the perfect way to have time to make fudge this christmas. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Easiest fudge I've made to date... definitely will repeat. I did do as others suggested, and refrigerated overnight, just to be sure it was completely solid, due to it having to travel for quite a bit. Everyone raved about it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
First of all, I think that they should suggest stirring the cocoa in with the powdered sugar. I don't know, it was just missing something, maybe a dash of salt or needed more cocoa? It set up well but if you are looking for the typical fudge flavor - with that awesome chocolate flavor, this is not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie W

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Shiloh, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This fudge is AWESOME! It is sooooooooooo easy and I got rave reviews from everyone and comments like; "This fudge is delicious. This fudge is so much better then my mom's fudge, etc."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States