Speedy Oven Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I did this in microwave just until butter was melted, then did the rest as directed in recipe. It is really good, tastes like old fashioned home made fudge only creamier! Its so good its BAD because you can have fudge in about 5 minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
It's very good, and easy. I recommend sifting the powdered sugar, since you end up with lumps if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Made without nuts....this melts in your mouth. SOOOOO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
The texture was oddly doughy before it set up. I think it could stand a bit more milk or possibly half and half or even cream . Also, it could stand a bit more chocolate flavor so maybe more cocoa. I normally have difficulty with boiled fudge setting up though and no problem there. This recipe is really easy but I think I'll experiment to see how it can be improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I have used this recipe the past 3 Christmases and everybody requests this fudge. It tastes better than any other recipe I've tried (and spent more time making.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Fudge intimidates me, but I mastered this one. Cooked according to instructions and it came out perfectly. Poured it into a buttered 11x7 dish and it cuts beautifully. I forgot to add the vanilla, but it's still tasty. Thanks for the recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
easy to make. I acccidently left it in oven about 8-10 min longer than recipe stated and set up firm and nicely. whisked with kitchen aid and added lots of toasted coconut. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ello

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This recipe is very tasty!! I was a little unsure about the whole "bake without mixing" thing but it turned out alright! I had a little trouble with lumps, but I added heath bits into mine, so they're not noticeable anymore :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This is an absolutely delicious recipe. I let the butter come to room temperature. I also sifted both the cocoa and the powdered sugar (separately) to preemptively eliminate lumps. Instead of stirring in nuts I stirred in a packet of Starbucks VIA Italian Roast. Mmmm...mocha fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Tasted good, but despite following directions "to a T", mine didn't set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States