Speedy Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I made this with my preschool class as an end of the year activity. They LOVED it. What three-year-old doesn't like ice cream, especially the kind they can make themself?! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Delicious, and fun too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
How much fun is this???? It's a lot of fun!!! My grandkids will think I'm magic. Thanks. Oh yeah, it tastes good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This is a super-easy recipe for fabulous ice-cream. I made it with a class of middle-schoolers (a tasty lesson in measurement!) and everyone was impressed with how easy it was. The kids can't wait to make it for their families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Quick! Easy! The only recommendation I would make is when you take the ice cream out of the ice/salt mixture, to rinse off the bag before opening. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Grosvenordale, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
I was just talking about this recipe with my boyfriend... I made this when i was in 6th grade for science and it was so good and simple. I couldnt remember the recipe and we dont have an icecream maker so i came on here to see if i could find something similar and i did. Thank you so much for the recipe! And i second washing off the bag
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
WOW...I never would have thought something so easy to make would be so YUMMY!! Very easy for my 3 and 4 yr olds to make and they LOVED eating the end result. Ofcourse one of them likes chocolate ice cream so I just added a few squirts of choco syrup to her batch. Great little project for them with a delicious result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Great! This is soooo good! I defenatly will make again! Ohh ya, This recipe also works great as a drink. Just use the cream sugar and vanilla. Mix them in a glass; it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ayr, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I made this recipe in 5th grade and it is just as good now. Tastes just like chick fil a ice cream. I love putting strawberry syrup in it to make it strawberry flavored!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
wow - what a great recipe. It's 104 outside right now, and we wanted a cool treat for after dinner - this was it! So easy to make and delicious. We didn't have cream or half and half so used 2% milk, it thickened in about 4 minutes. My kids put sprinkles on top and it was devoured. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twistedsisterl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States