Speedy Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
wow - what a great recipe. It's 104 outside right now, and we wanted a cool treat for after dinner - this was it! So easy to make and delicious. We didn't have cream or half and half so used 2% milk, it thickened in about 4 minutes. My kids put sprinkles on top and it was devoured. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twistedsisterl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This is a super-easy recipe for fabulous ice-cream. I made it with a class of middle-schoolers (a tasty lesson in measurement!) and everyone was impressed with how easy it was. The kids can't wait to make it for their families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Quick! Easy! The only recommendation I would make is when you take the ice cream out of the ice/salt mixture, to rinse off the bag before opening. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Grosvenordale, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
I was just talking about this recipe with my boyfriend... I made this when i was in 6th grade for science and it was so good and simple. I couldnt remember the recipe and we dont have an icecream maker so i came on here to see if i could find something similar and i did. Thank you so much for the recipe! And i second washing off the bag
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I made this with my preschool class as an end of the year activity. They LOVED it. What three-year-old doesn't like ice cream, especially the kind they can make themself?! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
WOW...I never would have thought something so easy to make would be so YUMMY!! Very easy for my 3 and 4 yr olds to make and they LOVED eating the end result. Ofcourse one of them likes chocolate ice cream so I just added a few squirts of choco syrup to her batch. Great little project for them with a delicious result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
How much fun is this???? It's a lot of fun!!! My grandkids will think I'm magic. Thanks. Oh yeah, it tastes good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Great! This is soooo good! I defenatly will make again! Ohh ya, This recipe also works great as a drink. Just use the cream sugar and vanilla. Mix them in a glass; it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ayr, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Delicious, and fun too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I made this recipe in 5th grade and it is just as good now. Tastes just like chick fil a ice cream. I love putting strawberry syrup in it to make it strawberry flavored!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States