Speedy Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
absolutely delicious. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maybrook, New York, USA
Living In: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
What a quick and easy way to make yummy ice cream! Japan weather has become so hot and humid, that I was just DYING for some ice cream. Japan's great and all, but if you don't have any cash on hand, you can't just whip out your card in this cash-based society. Not wanting to walk all the way to an ATM in this heat, I came upon this recipe and decided to give it a whirl. I've only ever seen heavy cream in the markets here and it is extremely expensive, so I only keep 2% milk in my mini fridge. Even though it was more like ice milk, it was absolutely refreshing and delicious! Next time I will try it with heavy cream. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I made this ice cream growing up with a few differences. we used heavy cream and rock salt( both make it more of an ice cream instead of a soft serve. I dont like soft serve.)and we used 2 coffee cans instead of baggies. the coffee cans were easy and more fun, you just roll them. one large coffee can, one much smaller. ingrediants in the small one surrounded by ice and salt in the big one. my family would split into groups of two or more and play by rolling back and forth to eachother. you still need to use gloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This was great. I think next time I will cut back a little on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I love this recipe! Both of my school age kids have made this in GT classes and brought the recipe home. I am using it this weekend for my 9 year old daughter's birthday party. I bought enough supplies for all 16 girls to make thier own and I have different flavored syrups that they can add to change the flavor. I'm actually only going to do it for 5 minutes and then have them put it in party cups to have as a "shake" to go w/ the cake. It's a really fun, inexpensive activity with a great ending. I'm sure it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
So easy and so yummy! It came out super melty, but I like it that way - like a milkshake. I also used 2% milk, so that probably makes a difference. I love having a reduced-fat homemade option for when I get an ice cream craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
My kids and I love this recipe. The only problem we had was when we added to much chocolate/ stawberry syrup for flavoring. It would just be really good chocolate/ stawberry milk when to much was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Best stuff I've ever had in my life- replace half and half with heavy whipping cream and you won't regret it. Frikking amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
My kids loved eating it and making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I made this with my son tonight and it was surprisingly VERY tasty! We decided to add cocoa powder and cinnamon/sugar to flavor ours. As another reviewer suggested,we rinsed the salt off the bag before serving. Really fun,easy and good recipe...can easily make other flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States