Speedy Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Yummy and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I make this all the time for my granddaughter. She wants it instead of store bought ice cream. It is delicious. I use 2% milk when I make it for myself. I use 2 Tblsp. sugar instead of 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Redenius Flahaut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This really worked! I was craving ice cream one evening, the roads were bad and I didn't want to go out and get it, but happily I had all the ingredients on hand... kneaded it for about 7 min, rinsed off the bag, cut the tip off, and squeezed it out, viola! The only thing was that it was a tad runny, I might stick it in the freezer for a few minutes before I dispense it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
A great activity to do with the kids! I used 2% milk, so really I have ice milk. I also used rock salt and a large rubbermaid container to contain the ice/salt. No need to crush the ice. After 6 minutes, we have a good solid ice cream. As others suggested, be sure to rinse the ice/salt off the ice cream bag before opening. We've had a great time experimenting with flavors. Besides adding candy and cookies, we've tried...1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cocoa powder, small chunks natural peanut butter, chopped Reeses Pieces (chocolate PB delight)...1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp peppermint, semisweet mini chocolate chips, green food coloring (mint chocolate chip)...1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp cinnamon flavoring, 1 tsp cocoa powder (chocolate cinnamon). Need to try instant coffee granules next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Used this recipe for a sleepover party for 8 year olds. THey loved it. I put the bags in the freezer before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This was way too sweet. I used lowfat milk instead of half and half. I guess I was expecting real ice cream...not frozen creamer. I didn't like the texture at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Mine got too salty when I was trying to get it out of its bag! I wish I had seen the suggestion to rinse off the bag before getting it out. Sounds like a good idea! I blended it with coffee and cocoa powder to counteract the saltiness but it didn't work well enough so I wasted it. Using a mixture of fat free evaporated milk and skim milk DOES work, but I'm not sure if it tastes great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Fabulous! I used kosher salt and the ice cream was absolutely perfect! I will make this with the kids again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERSEYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This was AMAZING! I would suggest using rock salt though that will come out and keep colder! Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This was so easy! I put the whole bagged concoction inside one of those insulated grocery bags (which zips shut), and just shook, rolled and kneaded that -- kept my hands warm, kept the bags freezing cold, and the whole thing was done in 5 minutes flat! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States