Speedy Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Pretty good. The kids had a good time doing this. We mixed in crushed cookies or peppermint extract. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Love it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Random

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Love it, its very easy to make and even a child can do this recipe. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnna Foster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Tried this with Goats Milk, It worked and tasted amazing. Will be making over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I always make this delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
okay soo i followed the recipe exactly and I wasnt making any progress with the ice cream thickening so I had to put it in the freezer but overall the flavor was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was so easy and fast. Next time I will use less sugar. It was a little too sweet for our liking. I also used heavy whipping cream which made for a more creamy texture. Will try to use 2% milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I USED THE HALF AND HALF AND IT HAD A FUNNY AFTER TASTE- NEXT TIME I WILL USE THE WHIPPING CREAM LIKE SUGGESTED BY OTHER REVIEWERS. MY KIDS LOVED IT ANYWAY AND HAD A LOT OF FUN MAKING IT. WE USED A BAGGIE INSIDE OF A LARGE CYLINDER TYPE CAN (EMPTY NESTLES CHOCO MIX). SUPER EASY AND EVEN TRIED IT WITH 1% MILK AND IT FROZE IN MINUTES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
didnt turn into ice cream :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
i was impressed, I didn't think icecream making was so easy and it turned out just as good as store baught....this would be something fun to do with kids or for a kids party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States