Speedy Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Pretty good. The kids had a good time doing this. We mixed in crushed cookies or peppermint extract. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Love it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Love it, its very easy to make and even a child can do this recipe. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Tried this with Goats Milk, It worked and tasted amazing. Will be making over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I always make this delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
okay soo i followed the recipe exactly and I wasnt making any progress with the ice cream thickening so I had to put it in the freezer but overall the flavor was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was so easy and fast. Next time I will use less sugar. It was a little too sweet for our liking. I also used heavy whipping cream which made for a more creamy texture. Will try to use 2% milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I USED THE HALF AND HALF AND IT HAD A FUNNY AFTER TASTE- NEXT TIME I WILL USE THE WHIPPING CREAM LIKE SUGGESTED BY OTHER REVIEWERS. MY KIDS LOVED IT ANYWAY AND HAD A LOT OF FUN MAKING IT. WE USED A BAGGIE INSIDE OF A LARGE CYLINDER TYPE CAN (EMPTY NESTLES CHOCO MIX). SUPER EASY AND EVEN TRIED IT WITH 1% MILK AND IT FROZE IN MINUTES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
didnt turn into ice cream :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
i was impressed, I didn't think icecream making was so easy and it turned out just as good as store baught....this would be something fun to do with kids or for a kids party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States