Speedy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Five stars for the concept of baking with cream over the top in place of frosting, which resulted in a less-sweet version of this family pleaser. After reading reviews, I upped the amount of cream to 1/3 cup according to consensus, and the cream thickened as it cooled to make a nice sauce that I spooned over before serving. Since discovering this recipe, I've borrowed the technique when making with my own sweets roll dough, and the cream topping worked equally well. But the frozen bread dough works respectably in a pinch. Either way, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
To DIE for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
i made these an took them to my chemo nurses an thought i was gonna get mugged ( 3 batches ) those nurses must not get anything to eat as they went through these like a tornado good recipe its a keeper for emercecies or feeding my chemo nurses i threw in 4 cups of chopped walnuts and its all done roll out spread cinnanmon mixture and nuts and roll up cut let rise and pour on whipping cream and bake its a real easy recipe and quick thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michround
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
great! I added a cream cheese icing to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michround

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Made this last year for Christmas morning. They were delicious! Didn't use the cream though. Still came out good. I also used raisins instead of walnuts as nuts dont go over to well with some folks in my family. Used a simple confectioners sugar icing for the topping for the yummy gooey factor. Sent half the batch to my in-laws next door and my FNL loved them so much that he wants them every year for his birthday! Made another batch to take to my husbands family Xmas gathering later the same day. They were gone in a matter of minutes. Yay!!! The only thing that kept me from giving this a 5 star, was that the dough was hard to roll out after it defrosted in the fridge. It didnt want roll easily. Had to force it to stretch. But either way it was soooooo good! I definitly will be making these again this Xmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
i made these healthier and they came out good! i used trader joe's whole wheat dough, pam spray in stead of butter, i added blackberry jam, and almond milk instead of whipping cream. even with all these changes, it came out delicious. it was so easy. i'm definitely making these again the next time i have guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These were amazing! I left out the nuts (husband does not enjoy them in recipes) but I imagine pecans would be good too. Next time I will thaw the dough earlier, and assemble them in the evening so we can put them in the oven first thing in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
These were absolutely delicious and a snap to make. My little brother and I made this as-is for a Mother's Day brunch. We ended up doubling the recipe and making one loaf with walnuts and making one loaf plain. They were both VERY good. I'm not sure how they'll reheat but I'm looking forward to having leftovers later in the week... that is, if I can get there in time. All in all, I would definitely call this recipe a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These were yummy tasting. I added 1/3C of cream to each pan as suggested by some of the other reviews... Next time I will be adding a LOT more butter and brown sugar and maybe even more cream per batch. They weren't ooey gooey enough for me! but the taste was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States