Speedy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This Dinner is Awesome, I have made it multiple times now and my family loves it. It's quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLWilson61

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
my whole family loved it, i didn't change a thing, however it did seem to make more enchiladas then stated, no problem with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
boyfriend loved it! although next time we are going to try ritz crackers on top. oh and makes a huge portion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
yummy!!!! I used cream of onion instead of cream of chicken because that's what I had. Even the kids had seconds (and thirds). I added a little mexican blend cheese on top and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Fast, easy, & delicious. My kids asked if I would make it again tomorrow. I made a few slight variations to the recipe - I used shredded cheese instead of the cheddar cheese soup (since I didn't have any in my cupboard), I used bean & corn salsa instead of the Thick & Chunky, and baked it at 350 for 15 min instead of microwaving (gave me time to clean up the kitchen). I also sprinkled a little garlic & herb seasoning on the chicken while cooking it. I ended up getting more than 8 enchiladas...which worked well for us! You could easily use any leftover chicken/rotisserie chicken to make this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good! Baked in the oven for my convience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I add a tad more sauce to mine just because it is my families preference, but the dish is wonderful my kids ask for this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
we all like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Wished I had all the ingredients but ended up still having a good dish, boiled chicken breasts with water seasoned with salt and pepper and chicken soup powder, then chopped into small cubes and left in fridge till later. Mixed the soups and a can of diced tomatoes ( had no salsa) had some left over corn and rice from dinner the night before and that went in too. Used 4 large costco tortillas rolled up and put the extra sauce on top with shredded cheese. I baked at 350 for 20 minutes then turned the broiler on for 2 minutes to brown it up. My family loved it and hubby took leftovers to work. I will try next time with the salsa, probably would make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
It was easy and cheap to make, also my boyfriend loved it so that alone made me happy. The left over chicken mixture makes an amazing dip for tortilla chips which makes a great mid-day snack. The dish it self is Americanism Mexican food so if you're looking for an authentic taste I would try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleln9007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States