Speedy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This recipe is excellent! Chocolatey and dense and great flavour (even though I forgot to put the vanilla in - haha). For those who say they don't find the finished product dense and chewy, are you using an electric mixer or are you mixing by hand until "just" blended? Mixing by hand, and not over mixing, makes these wonderfully dense. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McBride Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
a total hit! we usually reduce the eggs to 4. we've made it with both white and/or brown sugar. you can't ruin these excellent brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Ben-David

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Easy to make but my family wasn't a fan. The sugar was grainy & it wasn't that "chocolatey"... still looking for a scratch brownie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Quick, easy, and yummy! We love to throw a batch of these in the oven after dinner for fresh-made, warm brownies for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Flavor was great, texture was just OK. It was cakey, even after reducing the number of eggs to 4. I also noticed that the sugar rose to the top. I was craving brownies, so it did the trick, but I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I have made these numerous times and love them. Add some peanut butter icing and they become dangerously good! My niece and nephew were so amazed at how "speedy" they actually were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I love it, it was so quick and easy to do. try adding in about two table spoons of peanut butter! its quick and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I literally was sitting at the computer and decided I needed something sweet. I went straight to allrecipes.com and I saw this "speedy" version. I threw it together and had brownies....really goood brownies in 30 minutes....dead on happiness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by treycee9204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Used 4eggs and one and one third c of flour. The perfect proportions IMHO. Very tasty and wonderfully textured. Look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joppatowne, Maryland, USA
Living In: Myersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tabitha ;)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I just made these brownies and they are delicious! But I tweaked the recipe a little by adding 1/2 a cup of milk, 1/2 a cup of butter, and only using 4 eggs. My Family can't get enough of them. I will DEFIANTLY make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha ;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States