Speedy Blueberry Refrigerator Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This recipe is awesome!! The only thing I did different is blend the blueberries after they cooled some before it set into the jam. I don't like the whole blueberries when tring to spead my jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I modified this recipe a fair amount, but used it as a general guide. I used strawberries and strawberry gelatin, I also added a splash of real lemon juice, and only used 1 1/2 cups of sugar. My Jam turned out beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alden, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Who knew something so good could be so easy! I used a mixture of blueberries and blackberries, but I'm guessing just about any fruit would work. It turned out great - my whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELBERG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This was easy and turned out quite tasty. Good if you like jam with lots of fruit pieces. I added a couple tablespoons of water in the beginning because I was afraid the pot might burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I love the concept, thanks! I did not have lemon I used unflavored knox and only did 2 cups berries with 1/2 cup sugar and I ran my berries through the mini chopper first. I just had a great piece of toast with jam.. YEA!! Thanks saves me on spending $4 on the jar at the store that I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This jam is fast and tastes wonderful. The ingredients are the same as "Easy Lemon-Blueberry Jam" on this site, except those directions call for crushing half the berries first and adding the jello after the fruit/sugar mixture boils. I think those directions help the consistency of this jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I forgot to review this when I made it last summer. This was my first time ever making jam and it was quick and simple! I did cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and that was the right amount of sweetness for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Awesome jam! I used 1.5 cups sugar and I plan to use even less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This was quick and easy :) I used raspberries with the same flavor jello. Turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Lettau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Janet your recipe is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marauderer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States