Speedy Blueberry Refrigerator Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This was easy and turned out quite tasty. Good if you like jam with lots of fruit pieces. I added a couple tablespoons of water in the beginning because I was afraid the pot might burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This was quick and easy :) I used raspberries with the same flavor jello. Turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Lettau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I just made this, and it's wonderful!I used a mixture of blueberries and blackberries instead of all blueberries. I can't wait for it to cool off so I can eat some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Who knew something so good could be so easy! I used a mixture of blueberries and blackberries, but I'm guessing just about any fruit would work. It turned out great - my whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELBERG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This recipe is awesome!! The only thing I did different is blend the blueberries after they cooled some before it set into the jam. I don't like the whole blueberries when tring to spead my jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I modified this recipe a fair amount, but used it as a general guide. I used strawberries and strawberry gelatin, I also added a splash of real lemon juice, and only used 1 1/2 cups of sugar. My Jam turned out beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alden, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I forgot to review this when I made it last summer. This was my first time ever making jam and it was quick and simple! I did cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and that was the right amount of sweetness for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Awesome jam! I used 1.5 cups sugar and I plan to use even less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This worked out great and not at all runny. I made a double batch and used a blackberry fusion jello (all I had). So good. May go pick some more berries for a batch to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Well this was the first time I have attempted jam. Maybe I cooked it too long, but it was somewhat runny once it had set. Also, I think 2 cups of sugar was way too much - it's just too sweet for me. I may attempt it again with this recipe with a few changes, but it sort of discouraged me from making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rheanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States