Speedy Blueberry Refrigerator Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This was easy and turned out quite tasty. Good if you like jam with lots of fruit pieces. I added a couple tablespoons of water in the beginning because I was afraid the pot might burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This was quick and easy :) I used raspberries with the same flavor jello. Turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Lettau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I just made this, and it's wonderful!I used a mixture of blueberries and blackberries instead of all blueberries. I can't wait for it to cool off so I can eat some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Who knew something so good could be so easy! I used a mixture of blueberries and blackberries, but I'm guessing just about any fruit would work. It turned out great - my whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELBERG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This recipe is awesome!! The only thing I did different is blend the blueberries after they cooled some before it set into the jam. I don't like the whole blueberries when tring to spead my jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I modified this recipe a fair amount, but used it as a general guide. I used strawberries and strawberry gelatin, I also added a splash of real lemon juice, and only used 1 1/2 cups of sugar. My Jam turned out beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alden, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I forgot to review this when I made it last summer. This was my first time ever making jam and it was quick and simple! I did cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and that was the right amount of sweetness for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Awesome jam! I used 1.5 cups sugar and I plan to use even less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This worked out great and not at all runny. I made a double batch and used a blackberry fusion jello (all I had). So good. May go pick some more berries for a batch to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Well this was the first time I have attempted jam. Maybe I cooked it too long, but it was somewhat runny once it had set. Also, I think 2 cups of sugar was way too much - it's just too sweet for me. I may attempt it again with this recipe with a few changes, but it sort of discouraged me from making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rheanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States