Speedy Blueberry Refrigerator Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
As promised, this recipe was speedy. I opted to pulse my blueberries in the food processor prior to cooking to get a smoother consistency. Next time, I will decrease the sugar to 1 1/2 c., as this was too sweet even for me, the sugar fanantic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I just made this. Here are the changes I made: I used roughly 1/2 blueberries & 1/2 blackberries. I used 1 cup of sugar and to make it vegan friendly I used Natural Dessert brand vegan strawberry flavored "jel dessert." Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granolaAura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This jam was okay in my opinion. I'm not sure I'll be using it for jam as much as a topping for my ice cream though. But it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Hirsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Very yummy! Mine did not set up very well and was more of a thick sauce. Still..it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
We cut the recipe in half and put half the blueberries in the food processor first. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was so easy to make. I used 2 cups of splenda and a box of sugar free berry jello. Turned out great. I will be making alot more. Thank you for such an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tigerton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I love the concept, thanks! I did not have lemon I used unflavored knox and only did 2 cups berries with 1/2 cup sugar and I ran my berries through the mini chopper first. I just had a great piece of toast with jam.. YEA!! Thanks saves me on spending $4 on the jar at the store that I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This jam is fast and tastes wonderful. The ingredients are the same as "Easy Lemon-Blueberry Jam" on this site, except those directions call for crushing half the berries first and adding the jello after the fruit/sugar mixture boils. I think those directions help the consistency of this jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Thank you for this simple recipe Janet! I didn't have lemon jello in my pantry so I used wild strawberry jello and it tastes great. It only made 5 cups, so I can't wait to try again with the lemon jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwoi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States