Speedy Blueberry Refrigerator Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
As promised, this recipe was speedy. I opted to pulse my blueberries in the food processor prior to cooking to get a smoother consistency. Next time, I will decrease the sugar to 1 1/2 c., as this was too sweet even for me, the sugar fanantic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I just made this. Here are the changes I made: I used roughly 1/2 blueberries & 1/2 blackberries. I used 1 cup of sugar and to make it vegan friendly I used Natural Dessert brand vegan strawberry flavored "jel dessert." Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granolaAura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This jam was okay in my opinion. I'm not sure I'll be using it for jam as much as a topping for my ice cream though. But it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Hirsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Very yummy! Mine did not set up very well and was more of a thick sauce. Still..it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
We cut the recipe in half and put half the blueberries in the food processor first. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was so easy to make. I used 2 cups of splenda and a box of sugar free berry jello. Turned out great. I will be making alot more. Thank you for such an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tigerton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I love the concept, thanks! I did not have lemon I used unflavored knox and only did 2 cups berries with 1/2 cup sugar and I ran my berries through the mini chopper first. I just had a great piece of toast with jam.. YEA!! Thanks saves me on spending $4 on the jar at the store that I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This jam is fast and tastes wonderful. The ingredients are the same as "Easy Lemon-Blueberry Jam" on this site, except those directions call for crushing half the berries first and adding the jello after the fruit/sugar mixture boils. I think those directions help the consistency of this jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Thank you for this simple recipe Janet! I didn't have lemon jello in my pantry so I used wild strawberry jello and it tastes great. It only made 5 cups, so I can't wait to try again with the lemon jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwoi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States