Speedy Blueberry Refrigerator Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I use this recipe whenever fruit is on sale so I always have jam in the fridge! Love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AREKAY2001
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
My husband and I picked nearly 12 pounds of fresh blueberries in Michigan last year. I decided to try some of them in this jam recipe. Delicious! This is a staple in our house now and every Christmas I preserve some in small jars to give away as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I have it on the stove now. Took it off to write here but the sugar is browning. I have it on medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I cut the sugar in half, and still found this recipe too sweet! However, it's easy to follow, and I will definitely use this for a base recipe again. I tried to use a vegan gelatin alternative, and the jam NEVER set properly -- hopefully using real gelatin next time will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This recipe is super easy and the flavor is delicious! I was not sure if the final consistency would really be like jam, but it was! Kids loved it, and no one would guess that jello could work such magic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purpleheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
YUM! I had never made jam before and this was so easy to make! I didn't have any lemon gelatin on hand so I used raspberry flavored gelatin instead. It is fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisawas
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very simple and fun recipe I made with my kids after we went blueberry picking! Put 3 jars in the freezer after making it so it can keep longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisawas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
How long does this keep in the refrigerator? Easy recipe and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Easy, fast and very good. I cut back on the sugar as others suggested as well as "blendered" the blueberries. I didn't have lemon jello so I used apricot. Great on Ritz crackers. Strawberry jam sounds marvelous too. Thanks, Janet, for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States